MEME: BTC-ers

in #meme6 years ago


hodler 300.gif

HODL is a slang term and Internet meme that is used in the Bitcoin community when referring to keeping, i.e. holding onto the cryptocurrency rather than selling it. It originated in a December 2013 post on the Bitcoin Forum message board by an apparently inebriated user who posted with a typo in the subject, "I AM HODLING." In 2017, Quartz listed it as one of the essential slang terms in Bitcoin culture, and described it as a stance, "to stay invested in bitcoin and not to capitulate in the face of plunging prices." The Street.com referred to it as the "favorite mantra" of Bitcoin holders.

Since entering the Bitcoin vernacular, HODL has become a backronym for "Hold On for Dear Life."


[Previous post: Zelda - Link - One photo every day (52/365) ]



This gif is the Great work of @skeptic Check out his work https://steemit.com/@skeptic, and say hello to him If you like his work consider upvote and following him :D


Thanks for reading me
If you liked or it was useful, do not forget to follow me, leave me your vote and if you want you can buy me a beer

buy_me_a_beer.png

with this you help me a lot and I can write content of better quality in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49