When Your Coin Turns Around and Shoots for the Moon...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #meme7 years ago (edited)


Today marks the end of the first 3-months powerdown wave.. when will the market try to be rational / irrational again?


GIF source: https://gfycat.com/FondJoyousCuttlefish

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.65 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Yep, pretty much.

As a side note, that is also me looking at my results coming in when I do an experiment.

Lol don't break anything!

Yes, but what does it all mean???

I'm trying to figure out too!

Great meme!! Hope we all fall from our chairs like these guy after Steem goes UP UP! :)

So you're saying shit's about to go up?

Oh yeah. :)

Upvoted

@shayne

so far everybody's forecast is always 100% wrong lol..

Well in that case I'm predicting a catastrophic collapse because reasons

Hehe, I noticed it was the end too. Doing a little animation for it to put up tomorrow!

They sure are, those are some wild numbers in that one! Next weeks will be something to see

It should be noted that the 3 months pledge to not power down from ned and dan should also expire right about now.

Oh I wouldn't worry too much bout that. Any lower the network's gonna grind to a halt, maybe although i still think the network can take more of a beating in terms of price

Maybe its time to buy

I think the price will go lower, as it has every time we've thought a bottom was in. Seems to me there are still big stakeholders who want to power down, so increased supply won't let up just yet.

But at some point it will and an equilibrium will be reached. Then conditions will be ripe for things to finally turn around. It's just a matter of how much longer that will take. For now, just take a deep breath, grab hold of your convictions, and keep putting in small buys whenever the price drops.

I just keep telling myself "oh man, when this hits $1 again someday..."

The powerdown period is not helping the market to find liquidity. I used to advocate for the 2 year period, in which I revoked that thought and I now think that Steem Power may be unnecessary, although I still can see why it could use a window like 3 months. hmm we'll see :)

I'm in favor of an even shorter power down period. Anything longer than the voting rewards period, to prevent abuse from shuffling Steem between accounts and double voting, would work really. Let's just crash the market and get the pain over with, so we can start experiencing good healthy growth again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57883.59
ETH 3070.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34