You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Using Facebook!

in #meme6 years ago

I'm still pretty new to steemit. Facebook has annoyed me for quite some time. But I don't really see steemit as a replacement for FB at this point.

Mostly what I see on FB is people sharing other people's content. I mean, sure, you've got the baby pics and the food pics. But mostly people are sharing content that other people made - whether it be articles, memes, or videos. And I think there can be value in that - like me, I'll post a link to a Sam Harris podcast or an interesting article, because I think it's valuable, and I'd love it if more people listened/read and maybe learned something.

For the most part, though, I don't think steemit is for that. Steemit is a blog of your own content. Now sure, people post links here, and you can certainly share original content on FB. But for the most part FB is about projecting a lifestyle, whereas steemit is more about an exchange of content and ideas.

Maybe? I don't know. :)

Sort:  

Yeah, you're right for the most part. I don't think of steemit as a replacement for facebook really, but people should still quit Facebook. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49