Memes lead to teenage obesity.

in #meme6 years ago

I love it when the current generation of adults sounds just like the adults they laughed at when they were kids.

This is just idiocy. Every single argument here was made about TV, then video games, then the Internet in general, and there's no science to back it up.

Do kids need to get out and play more? Yes they do, but that's not about memes. If anything, it's more about irrational parental fears of sexual predators and the like. And those have no more basis in fact than this fear-mongering crap does.

And meme-making is, or at least can be, a wonderful form of both creativity and social criticism. A good meme requires intellect and humour and creativity (and tech skills). There are worse ways kids could spend their time.

Sort:  

Hey, I love memes. 'They' see say a picture is worth a thousand words, I reckon a meme must be worth two thousand words. They can be funny and educational. If I was teacher, I would replace all my lecture notes with memes. I have lots of great ideas like that, we should meet up for a Mango Ice and Almond Tea. Of course, I will be wearing my mask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65