You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collusion sucks.

in #meme7 years ago

I was going to write a lengthy explanation, why I think most curation trails do more harm than good and mostly benefit a chosen few, but I can't be bothered.
Also it would be hard without giving examples and calling out names.

Sort:  

Gotcha. Saw the trending page now! Damn.

You know? I was actually complaining about this recently. I am new here and didn't know about curation trails. So moment this guy told me, I was like WTF?

This is "cheating" I thought. And he went onto explain how everyone is using it. I am a content guy and I like to write. Yet to know there exists a power that can be used and abused at will, and is done even now, is kinda disappointing.

Unfortunately, it looks like everyone wants to play the game that way. I still don't know how it works. I don't give my voting power to anyone.

Right now, I am simply voting what I like and commenting on what I like. Hope this platform turns into a level-playing field.

Given that you ( at the moment - soon to be changed ) have 40 votes/day, it does make some sense to lend some of your voting power to a trail - if only just to maximize your income. Voting gives you curation rewards and most users don't have the time or the ambition to vote that often.

This idea however has been corrupted and the most annoying part is that witnesses joined these activities.

Alright, thank you! I understood voting offers me curation rewards but what if those leaders vote for their own friends?

I have only heard about witnesses. Don't wish to go there now as they seem like the bad guys. If you have any suggestions for me, I would be gladly willing to listen and apply them.

Witnesses are the ones who run Steem. They are very important.

I suggest you look into this a little and decide which witnesses you like the most and vote for them.
You can also see, who I voted for here:
https://steemd.com/@felixxx (lower left corner)

I'd suggest you vote as you please (witnesses as well as content).
I believe this platform would work best if the users all acted individually.

Thank you! I saw yours and was surprised not to find the same column in mine. Definitely learning all these as we speak.

I'd suggest you vote as you please (witnesses as well as content).
I believe this platform would work best if the users all acted individually.

Definitely! Really appreciate your help! Researching this info to the core now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58666.46
ETH 2281.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46