HOW I MADE MY FIRST STEEMIT MEMES

in #meme7 years ago (edited)

DEXATI20171022130752.jpg
Source


It’s been like ages since i did the @surpassinggoogle untalented #2, A SNAPSHOT OF MY BLOCKCHAIN BEFORE AND AFTER JOINING STEEMIT, which guidelines included creating two memes such that captures one’s life before and after joining the steemit platform. But the mere sight of these memes I created always make my lips curl with smile. Hahaha! Want to know why? It’s simple. It was my first endeavor plus I still doubt somehow where exactly to place them..


To start with, the word ‘meme’ in itself was something I came to really grasp just because of that contest. Of course I did hear of it often but was never really pulled to clear myself wholly on what it really was all about. And then again, I’ve never been a tech savvy; and so couldn’t make much sense of the meme generating site Mr. Terry suggested we could create our memes if we had difficulty.


I was kinda lost and voiced it to my lil sis. I’m glad I did. She’s always ready with solutions to fixes like this. So for this one, she simply recommended using my Textart instead and my photo mixer. Gbam! Why hadn’t that occurred to me earlier? After all I’ve been using textart to create images which I upload here on steemit often on Sundays. Was it just because I was still confused as to exactly what a meme was and whether or not it had its own peculiar app?

Anyways, those were the apps that gave birth to my first steemit memes.


DQmXJ3psNepCikVzzPGKGqMZzUen6pbXjLpWxsmsAeJLuXh.png
Source


I had to source the net though for fitting (bird)images that captured my themes and also for steemit logo (Oh, that logo just got replaced with this new one yesterday. I wish they would restore it after the steemfest. Yeah, I want to believe the change is only temporary (for the conference’s sake) and would be restored once it’s over. It was quite lovely, the old logo. Some describe it as classic. One could readily relate it to steam, ie vapoour when one steams food – design and pronunciation wise)


I remember Mr. Terry suggested we preferably use our pics for the memes. But I’m so shy I can’t get even my pics to air! Lol! Plus I think the birds images captured my themes better than anything else I could think of.


So in summation, google supplied the background images and logos for my memes. I then infused text into it with my Textart app and incorporated the steemit logo into the fabric with my photo mixer and that was it.

The memes right here were what I came up with. What do you think of them?


The fact remains I learnt something valuable from untalented #2 and I love the untalented thing and steemit at large for this. It’s an open ground to learn and grow. My credit goes to @surpassinggoogle for this one. It’s always a learn-learn and win-win with his peculiar concept of contests. Gracias!


I would suggest you try one of these contests, friend, if you are yet to.

Remain blest!

Sort:  

I do hear the word meme but yet to grab what it is all about. You may wish to put me through. Nice articulation though.

Meme is more like images with words on it, but designed to have an element of humor. Join the #untalented family. You be seeing endless attempts at awesomeness

Thank u, sir for the rescue. Lol! I want go believe he just meant to tease me. He's actually one of my bosses back in our telegram home @steemitdotcom.

Thanks

Yes we are all simply memeing here

cute memes

Hahaha! Tanchu dear.

It good reply from the first post very accerted

Oh, I'm sorry, sir. I do not quite get the point. Can u please rephrase?

The first Untalented was , Me before you, sorry me before Steemit and After presented in memes

Oh! I think i get what u r trying to say. Perhaps I'm not often as assertive. I prefer keeping such facts to myself. There, however, I was merely trying to clear a point as i thought the guy misunderstood me somehow.
Thanks anyway.

Is a pleasure talk with you

Hahaha, LOL. Blest of all posts.!!! hahaha

Lol! Thanks jare

The untalented contest is full of joye, many peoples joined steemit just because of it.
Huge respect for @surpassinggoole who make this contest.

Yeah, I'm with you. I doff my hat for him from my end.

Thanks for visiting

really I 'm so pleased to join #untalented family thanks a lot @surpassinggoogle for making this contest

My dear, u've got a whole lot of companions in that. Yeah, plenty thanks and blessings fall on him😊

as a first, it is the best....

Oh my... thank u so much. I've been learning new things each day since i joined steemit.

Thanks for the compliment

Where there is love there is life.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Yeah. You've got a point.
Thanks for stopping by

I will wait few more days to take part in "A SNAPSHOT OF MY BLOCKCHAIN BEFORE AND AFTER JOINING STEEMIT" contest run by @surpassinggoogle because still there are not huge difference to mention.
Anyway, nice history of creating meme.

Thank u sir

Hello @diana01
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @ghadaelsawy to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Wow! I'm so encouraged. It's an honour having u here with your tinnie-winnie, steemuntalented. Lol! Plentii thanks.

You are welcome. Thank you for valuing it

Yeah, i do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55