Sea Dust

in #melancholy5 years ago (edited)

487C1B18-C882-4845-9186-0826A6A3154C.jpeg

I tumbled downward, into the sand, and rolled effortlessly out into the dazzling, raging seas.

And for (what must have been) miles, I rolled forward until I found myself settled into the darkened planks of a lost shipwreck.

Here, they’ll never find me. I will never know the daylight again, I will never feel the fresh, earthy air upon my face.

Even the shipwreck will not be with me for very long, however, as I will soon wither quickly away into sea dust.

That’s right. Sea dust.

I will sparkle in the sunrise as day breaks, but I will not rise with it.

I have doomed myself to this beautiful ocean of madness, and I will lie as I must...

Here in the shimmers, from water to dust.


All content (c) 2019 @paintingangels

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! ❤️❤️❤️

Beautiful poem, full of intense feeling as well. I enjoyed listen to @enginewitty read it out in his words with witty show.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful poem! Love the shot!

And welcome to Partiko!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you times threee!! ❤️❤️❤️

Thank you so much, Jayna! Having trouble sleeping and it just spilled out.

Very smooth flow hun, I'll be reading this one today :)

Oh my gosh! I only just now am seeing this. Was it recorded? Just knowing you read it outloud makes my day. Thank you ♥

Yes it was. Will be on next weeks announcement 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Love this! Beautifully written. 💞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29