meirl

in #meirl8 years ago

dat feel.

Hope to be able to power it back up soon before I get too much FOMO! Stay strong all other Steemians out there! :)


Wanted to drop by with this funny new trend I found over at reddit (my own sort of try combined with a meme above), its origination is explained in this Daily Dot article: http://www.dailydot.com/unclick/me-irl-internet-history/

The subreddit has become very active already and there are some really funny ones in the top-all time. Wanted to share some of my favorite ones. I think its a really funny trend and would love to see reaction images like these in the comments section, since Steemit supports that, not many others do.

Every title on the posts is the same over there as "meirl". I also recommend reading the top comments to each post, they are usually really funny and original - something I loved on reddit and is the biggest reason to my 90k comment karma, I mostly just contributed with comments. Imagine the quality once we have that user-base and the users aren't just getting imaginary points but a real currency for their attention and activity and striving to become better quicker over time.

Image

Source.

Source.

Source.

This is also definitely me lately.

Source.

Source to the subreddit

Maybe it got a giggle out of some readers :P , I haven't been able to post much recently but hoping to be back at it soon! Still actively curating though! :) Have a great week everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41