Steem Meet up Fever! holoz0r will be in Melbourne!

in #meetups6 years ago

The weather is getting colder, and that makes me very happy. I enjoy a good winter, with the wind making the trees rustle, and sheets of rain causing gutters to overflow. Puddles, windscreen wipers, layers, and blankets. It's the best time of the year.

Tonight, diminished by a virus; we had a smaller turn out that normal for an Adelaide steem meet up; but good conversation was had by all, until we got kicked out for being too rowdy.

Well, not really; we were the only nine people at The Jade, and the staff wanted to close up early - it was a very quiet night in the city, for a Thursday.

That's Adelaide done.

Next week, as I've stated in my prior posts, I'll be in Melbourne. I will be free on Tuesday, the first of May, after 6PM, and will be at the Network Public, on Spencer St, near the train station. You can't miss me - look for the beard.

Once people congregate here, we can go for a wander to go somewhere nice for food - if I haven't gorged on a burger before hand.

I can't bring the Steem Mobile with me, but I can bring the Adelaide attitude and panache for having excellent meet ups, and good conversations. :) Hope to meet some new faces!

Open to recommendations for food if people want dinner; or I'm fine to have a few drinks and a chat. Easy either way.

If you don't know what I look like, this is it:


And no, I'm not Bashur Houli. I'm a Crows supporter.

Sort:  

So much fun to meet you guys tonight! I’ll be working on my Rock Paper Scissors strategies for next time 😆

Glad Matt introduced you to the group!

@o07 normally draws a door prize for it; but he's been knocked about by a cold.
Great to have you out, tonight, Jessi :)

Ten overall, 12 if you count the kids ;)
Next month will be inside; its getting too cold.
You can stay outside and wave if you like.
Congratulations to @shaidon for winning the rock/paper/scissors comp.
Enjoy your coin. Don't get stackitus :)

The frigid depths of Adelaide will be lovely.

Great post mate 👌 Definitely let me know if your in Adelaide and would like to catch up!

Aiming to be there. I have had these two restaurants recommended as good options in the Docklands area.


I'm liking the look of Mama Rumaan at this point!

I'll have a look at the menus over the weekend and make a decision!

Sounds good :)

Docklands has plenty of parking

Ill be flying over, not driving! :)

:) whatever works for you. I'll do my best to get there...just let us know by Tuesday 12 PM!

Holo, I resteemed this from the TA account. I hope you get some punters show up.

Thanks Choo! Hopefully we'll see a few!

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @holoz0r

Follow my blog @powerupme

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50