First London meet-up with @ingaaa and co!

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

London, you bloody glorious city. It feels good to be back home in the UK, especially during summer. Last Saturday @ingaaa put together a mini meet-up for a few of us to get together, meet, eat and enjoy the British sunshine. This was my first meeting with the London steemians!

It also happened to be the day of the Royal Wedding! After a quick glass of prosecco at The Buckingham (keeping it royal) to watch the wedding with @ingaaa, we headed over to St James's park to set up fort and wait for the Steemians to join us. 

Here's a glimpse of what happened..


Park Symmetry 

I cannot get over how gorgeous London looks through my new eyes. I have a new appreciation for the lush greenery, the sounds, the smells.. everything! And don't get me started on the architecture. I finally understand why so many tourists flock here. @ingaaa picked the perfect park for the picnic, close enough to Buckingham Palace for it to feel royal and quiet enough for us all to have plenty of space to sprawl. We even witnessed a proposal in the park right after the wedding. Romance at it's most English.


Reunited after 8 months


@ingaaa


Some of our picnic.. and of course Cards Against Humanity ;-)

It was great to meet you @redridca, @rea, @rod.crisafulli and @neopch! As well as a few potential steemians-to-be ;-) 

|
Image from @rea


Making Bubbles


The late evening sun casting shadows

After a glorious day of sunshine, way too many crisps @ingaaa and I left, feeling a little sunburnt, but very happy to have met up with you guys.
For a better insight into what occurred, check out @rod.crisafulli's awesome video here: https://steemit.com/dlive/@rod.crisafulli/00867de0-5d24-11e8-942d-5d2f2fa8f135

Thanks again for a beautiful afternoon, everyone! Hope to meet @nanzo-scoop @starkerz and see @allasyummyfood and @ivargereiko at a meet-up soon.. as well as meeting the rest of you of course!

Who else is London based?


Yasmine

Sort:  

Sad I missed this - next one, I'm there!

You guys were really blessed with some very non-British weather there! I'm in London next weekend visiting my sister. I sure hope we'll have some sunshine like that!

Never been to a Steemit meetup, but looks like fun! Great that you guys are spreading the word to some (hopefully) to be Steemians!

Haha yes! Very non-British! Where are you usually based?

I'm across the pond in the Netherlands. Same weather more or less ^^

That’s a great post, Yas and even better photos! Glad you enjoyed it and hope it was a nice ease into the London Steemit community :-) Love x

It was awesome! Looking forward to more!!

So much fun! I attended a meetup last weekend as well, in Nashville TN. I love hearing stories of Steemians gathering in the flesh. The day looked perfect, and I love the picnic in the park! So glad you enjoyed each other. :)

Awesome! Nashville feels like so far from here! You should come to London :-)

Cards against humanity!!! Haha, just dropping by :)

Sweet post! You must be loving being back in London :) Even though not everyone was able to make it to the picnic, I hope you got a good sense of how awesome the London Steemit community is ;) See you soon lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72