#TeamMalaysia @ Sabah's 1st Steemians Photo Shoot Meetup

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Asraf @SrapDsign has graciously hosted our first ever Photo Shoot Meetup for Sabah Steemians, and it was a blast! I wasn't going to post anything about this but just resteeming other people's posts, but since I'm currently on a one-post-per-day quota so I need to post something :-D

We had our 3-hour lepak and pose session at Asraf's home studio yesterday (31st March), and there were 10 of us excluding the host himself, which is a cool turnout as it was planned at the last minute just last week. And the studio was cozy and delightfully complete!

852715402_225769.jpg

Everyone chipped in with snacks and drinks to make the meetup extra chill as we went for individual shots. Then, for break, we did a video assignment for Simon @bitrocker2020 which I'll prefer to keep under wraps until Srap is done with the editing (I'm looking forward to Srap's signature "owh yeah" exclamations at every end of our clips LOL!)

Siapa yang ndak puas hati, we did our second shoot which were much less formal and bit more whacky and emo hahah. By the time we did our group shots, a couple of people have already left, so you don't see all of them in the photos. Coincidentally, many of the Steemians who came for the shoot are members of a local rock band called Me Gusta !!.

The lads...
20180331_210926-COLLAGE~2.jpg

... and the ladies.
20180331_185300-COLLAGE.jpg

I took more time to chat and catch up with Srap before I left at 6.00 pm. We knew each other previously during an event I organised a couple of years ago for Google Developer Group KK, where he reminded me that he managed to snag two Google Cardboards that Google actually sent to us for free.

google-cardboard-2-vr-headset-strap-3d-glass-for-mobile-phones.jpg
In case you don't know what a Google Cardboard looks like. image source

I wish that, as a technologist, I could do more for the creative community like Sraf's photography and Me Gusta's music, knowing through experience how tech can act as a strong leverage to push their exposure and talent recognition even further. Angel @angeljames (lady on the leftmost of photo) is helping Simon organise our first #teamsabah Steemians Musicians Meetup this 12th April, so hopefully there's some ideas I can take out to help the local creative scene.

Shout out again to Srap for his generosity and the awesome session, and everyone who came for yesterday's meetup @yatnanar @zamifara @chanelcalestus and daughter @darryljonesjr @arjimi @eldontang @v1tko

P_20180331_173252.jpg
The man of the day, @SrapDsign. By the way you must check out his posts, and I recommend you start with his cool Sabah tattoo project, pretty rocking!

And, thanks to him, I finally have my new official photo profile after 4 darn years of using the same old photo.

My old profile photo...

12508844_10153621759704843_1376695767794301069_n.jpg

... and my new rockstar profile photo.

Photo editing_Cloud20180331_1.jpg

Damn, I look good.

LIKE WHAT YOU READ? Then check out my previous post: https://steemit.com/web/@webgrrrl/my-web-development-stack-story-1-how-i-got-into-lamp

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You alls are very cool 😎....
Thanx sis @webgrrrl...
Next time kita hangout lg...

April 12th sama @angeljames and @bitrocker2020 for musicians meetup ... Jom!

Nti kalau teda papa,sy join k...

nnt kita bikin lg byk2 meetup

Nice sharing 😊. It's true u looking good

Thank you, and keep up your good work on the food and baking posts 😃❤

Thanks for sharing

Your welcome, and I hope you have settled your login issues in Discord 😅
I wonder who introduced you to Steem, as he/she should have been guiding you through it all.

Maverick Foo from KL introduce me. Already settle all.

Wow so nice.. I wish we were there too!

@bitrocker2020 and @angeljames are arranging another meetup for musicians this April 12th. Come join!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65