Can A Minnow Organize a Successful Steemit Meetup (Springfield, MO)? Let's Find Out!

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

It is time to meet with my fellow Steemians (face-to-face)!

What?

An Ozarks Area Steemit Meetup (second edition).

Where?

Springfield, MO - the exact location has not yet be determined.

Who?

Anyone who is willing to travel to Springfield to hang out and connect with other Steemians.

Some of the notable participants of the last Springfield meetup (January 21, 2017) were @giftedgaia, @jessamynorchard, @papa-pepper, @stellabelle, and @winstonwolfe.

We would love for you to come!

When

Spring or Summer 2018. Please provide feedback about what month and day of the week would be good for you.

Why?

To network, encourage one another, welcome new members into the community, and share about how we can help grow our Steemit community in the Ozarks.

people-2567915_640.jpg

Your Turn

If you are interested in join a Steemit Meetup in Springfield, MO, (Spring or Summer 2018)

  • leave me a comment below or
  • send me a personal message to @sumatranate on discord

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/en/people-women-talking-laugh-happy-2567915/

Sort:  

I would definitely come! I'm about an hour and a half away from Springfield but I love going there. I hadn't joined when the other one went on, but I've been wanting to. Most of them are just too darn far away! My husband and I both are Steemians and a bunch of our friends too! Like @hethur240 who shared this with us! I think it's a great idea!

hey @rockchickjen! We would love for you to join. I was not able to attend the last area meetup either.

Let other people know about this opportunity, and let's make this a great event.

Definitely will! I know in our small little town of Mountain View, I can think of at least 10 people who are on Steemit! So we'll spread the word and hopefully get all of them to come! ;)

I am a Minnow and I have organized two successful meetups.

@imbigdee, thanks for sharing your success story. That is encouraging to me!

Papa would definitely try to attend.

@papa-pepper, it would be an honor if you joined us. Thanks for the reply and hope to see you soon!

I used to live there :) have a wonderful time!!

@kubbyelizabeth, I can hear "it's a small world" playing in the background.

I hope that I can get some traction on the event. For me it would be a success if we could even get a mini-meetup organized.

It can be tough, but i'm sure you can do it. Connect with one person at a time and slowly and surely you will find yourself with a group of people. :)

Yesss!!!

@hethur240, thanks for your interest and the resteem. Let's keep the conversation going!

I will keep you in the loop as more information is available. Do you have any time restrictions that would prevent you from coming?

Nope! I work for myself and for my mother, part-time. I missed the first meet-up. @jessamynorchard is who got me started on Steemit! I'm proud to be from the same area she is from.

I had not joined Steemit the last time there was one in Springfield. Excited for the chance to meet some of the people I have been following.

I sent a message to @jessamynorchard, but feel free to reach out to her if you feel comfortable doing so.

The more the merrier!

I would like to much but it's impossible to me!
Great initiative :)

@criptomaster, thanks for wanting to come. I know that the distance is too great for you.

I'm so going to organise one in London. I'm sure there are hundreds of us here now being such a major city. In fact I'm sure someone else has organised one that I haven't heard about.

I am hearing about meetups more and more these days. I am sure that you could organize a small weekly meetup in a city the size of London. Good luck! Keep us up-to-date on your progress.

Great that you are organizing this! I'd love to come, but is a bit too far away for me right now.

I am excited! Sorry that you can not join us (maybe next time).

I'm totally down! I can work with what ever month and what ever day as long as it doesn't coincide with the Baker Creek Planting Festival which is May 6th and 7th.

awesome @powellx5! We will get some dates together and start making plans. Sounds like we have some progress already. Look forward to meeting everyone!

Wow! Steemit meet ups everywhere! We're also holding one this coming Saturday and we are really excited! 😊

We wish you much success for your meetup. Tell everyone that your Steemit friends from Missouri, USA, say "hi."

Be sure to share with us about how your event goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80