Visited Otto Rapp

in #meetup5 years ago (edited)

BF054A87-531C-47AA-A174-8D9B91724C0E.jpeg

Yesterday i visited my friend Otto Rapp @thermoplastic at his studio in Vienna.

The meet up with Otto was very interesting, he is an informative and educative person. I said this many times, Otto is not just an artist but he is a “living art“.

We went through his collection of paintings, i was amazed by many interesting artworks and which i could get one of them for my new home.., after asking for the price...i am expecting to blog another few years and if i am lucky and crypto’s price really fly, i maybe can get one of those wonderful paintings.

165F1511-4646-4B97-8624-6A0925F4553D.jpeg

6700FDF2-3C97-400A-A66B-7FA29709AE61.jpeg

4BDBEF2C-9E9D-4DF7-A72A-1BEFFC7EED83.jpeg

8E5D1084-3BEA-432F-B02F-5723E60B4CDD.jpeg

Being an artist is a passion that has nothing to do with capitalism. Many can barely making a living out of the artwork as only once a while your master piece will be sold. Many has to take another job for maintaining the living cost, only a few can make it to the top and earn suitable reward.

Although me and Otto are living in the same country, but we will never come accrossed each other in the real world. We have got to know each other’s from Steem and become friends in the real life.

More about the amazing Otto @thermoplasic here:

https://www.artofthemystic.com

Siamcat ❤️

05719A39-0696-4C90-99D4-92D249475F40.jpeg

Sort:  

Wow! What a great colection:)

Wow, is this his studio or a museum of Otto's art? 😊 I agree with you, he is living art and we are lucky to associate with him through steemit 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings, dear Siamcat
Lovely visit that ou made
Thak you for share with us

Greetings my friend 🌻

Dear @siamcat - wow - thank you so much my dear friend for this write-up! The photos are exceptional! So glad you could take the time out and come to see me in my studio - something we had planned to do for quite some time already!
I found it easy to talk to you about my work and about art in general. We covered so many subjects also, about crypto and blockchain etc.
I mentioned a couple of things to you that explain more about myself, and you find them here, on my website:
INTERVIEW ON ILLUSTRATION TOOLBOX
which I was lucky enough to recover, after the original interviewers website was discontinued, and a letter to a humanities student:
A LETTER TO NATALIE
Cheers and Hugs 🤗 😻

You are the Best Otto!
I had always a great time with you ❤️

The better you look the more you see

Indeed 😸

great work I will check out more of his work

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44