Steemit Meetup! From Amsterdam To Berlin / 4th of August 2016 in Amsterdam - Celebrating the First Month of Steemit + Promo Action / Afterwards: Electronic Dance Party in Berlin

in #meetup8 years ago

Steemit Meetup! From Amsterdam To Berlin / 4th of August 2016 in Amsterdam - Celebrating the First Month of Steemit + Promo Action / Afterwards: Electronic Dance Party in Berlin

Hey, come to Amsterdam on the 4th of August (Thursday) so we can celebrate, and at the same time promote our community offline.

I know the city well and will guide us to the most laid back places.

Thursday is the perfect day because the city is expensive and sometimes booked out on the weekends for low-budget travellers.

We will meet at the piano in Central Station at 13:00 hours (1 o'clock) daytime.

Everyone knows the piano, don't worry. The station has free WLAN. Just connect to the KPN network.

We will stay until 13:30 and then go to a coffeeshop named Siberië which is only 5 minutes away.

It features bright colors, fresh flowers, has big tables and a great Internet connection.

There we will get baked, quickly paint a flyer together and then go to the copyshop, print them and hand them out to strangers while walking around :-D

I will come with my Steemyoulater! shirt in order to Steemyoulate© some people to start blogging.

We could party in the Vondelpark with food from the supermarket or order the famous burritos Beyoncé had a few weeks ago.

In case of rain we can go to a smoker friendly bar with Internet or visit LAG, a great hackerspace (should be open). I was there once, introducing BitShares and 2 guys made an account. It is donation based and connected to the squatting scene and Linux users. They have a great garden.

There are several hostels. A good place with lot's of space is the WOW Amsterdam.

http://www.wow-amsterdam.nl

I was there many times and it features art and fashion exibitions + big tables and good Internet connection. The only downside is, that there is no smoking room. The door to the football field sized 'veranda' is only a few steps away though.

We could go there, check-in (or not) and hang out. Those who want could stay there but the night-owls could go clubbing.

Mike Steva is playing in the Sugar Factory which opens at 00:00 and closes at 05:00.

http://www.sugarfactory.nl/event/night-owls-16/

This is one track by him:

I can imagine having a good time on the dancefloor with this sound but who knows, maybe I'll need sleep.

What will happen afterwards? Berlin!

The prices in Amsterdam will be crazy in the weekend but in Berlin you can get a bed for 10-20 euros a night and the party is just.. lawless hedonism!

Starting Friday night until Monday morning:

http://sisyphos-berlin.net/start

I will use Blablacar, the train or my thumb to get to Berlin. Or someone of you has a big bus or can offer a ride?

How to meet up there and get there together eventually can be discussed here or in Amsterdam.

So book your flights, buses, trains and see you at the piano on the 4th or later in the Sisyphos Club in Berlin.

#meetup #party #marketing #amsterdam #marijuana

@liondani
@abit
@lovejoy
@dele-puppy

P.S.: If anyone is in the mood to make a flyer (meme) for handing out in the club, that would be great. Put your name on it and get fame.

Sort:  

oh yeah let me book the ticket from for tomorrow?!?! this should be made 1 month in advance or more....but from ppl in ams is ok :D

Just...do it raz!
They have excellent coffee there :-P

I'm joining tomorrow. Can you post the event to meetup.com? The group seems to be gaining quite some traction.

Cool! I sent him a message.
Could not figure out how to make an entry

I've send him a message.
It is still under review by meetup staff

Do you know if anyone else is coming? I would have travel from quite far, so if it is just the two of us then I'll join on the next one.

I don't know.
Next time will be in another city.
I'll be there at 13:30

Keep the invites coming... :) It won't be long now. Cheers!

I don't understand what you mean. Can you say this with different words again please?

Keep invites coming..
You mean that I should continue to invite people?
Anyhow: OK let's do it! :-D

Oh, I mean.. I can't make it this time, but maybe if you invite me again in the future, I will be able to join you. More advance notice too please! Cheers, b

Ah what a shame, ..
I was just going to steemit.chat to 'keep the invites coming' and spam the link :-D
I will make pictures, you will feel like being there..

Would have joined in amsterdam, but the coffeeshop idea seems a bit ridiculous to me.

Then it's maybe not for you.

@shla-rafia Awesome! Added this event to the steem meetup group http://steemurl.com/CcmKfy36 - If you'd like to curate more in the future let me know I can make you an organizer.

Good news after waking up: priceless!

I'll be there around 13:25 at the piano.
Sry for being late.
In the meetup.com page it says that we meet at 12:30. I can only be there 13:25 because of the treffen m, sry!

Edit
I am for the next hour in Siberië if you want to join

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.2 and reading ease of 86%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34