Special Visitors at The Jade This Mallsballers Meet!

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday's monthly Adelaide meetup coincided with the footy, so our trip into the city was heavier on the traffic than usual. This time we had a full car as we collected my eldest, @svitlaangel, on the way after she'd finished working.

We already knew we'd be meeting the new meetup mascot @rustle, freshly escaped from the zoo and gave him an official welcome and Lion king style presentation!

IMG_20180330_105115.jpg

Okay, the Lion King presentation wasn't initially my intention, I was holding him up for @izzydawn to take a photo of his tail embroidery and the song somehow began!

IMG_20180330_105740.jpg

Selfies were taken and this moment enjoyed before he becomes less pristine and loses his innocence as he experiences the world.

IMG_20180330_105051.jpg
@realtreebivvy and @rustle.

I was initially confused when introduced to @ratticus as I could have sworn he wasn't local and was mortified that I might have made such a mistake. It turns out I was not mistaken. It seems we've become so popular that we're getting interstate visitors! 😉 @ratticus has family here and coincided his visit to join the meetup. He and @rustle will travel on to Melbourne and another meetup as they do a mini meetup tour. Will @rustle continue with @ratticus to Sydney or will he make other plans? Follow his page to find out.

IMG_20180330_104857.jpg
@ratticus and @rustle with @holoz0r in the background.

Another new face was @shaidon. Always good to see new local Steemians! I suppose @svitlaangel was a new face too, for many, we're already used to her though.

The ever friendly and generous @o07 did his silver coin door prize raffle again. This time I wasn't completely oblivious when it was drawn and got to see the winner, @timmm, trying to figure out where he'd stashed his ticket.

Once again we had a great turnout with 16 Steemians, despite the fact that the footy was on.

IMG_20180330_104934.jpg

In attendance this time were @mattclarke, @nerdfury, @lordnigel, @o07/o07life, @izzydawn, @svitlaangel, @realtreebivvy, @timmm, @doop, @minismallholding, @thevillan, @holoz0r, @julienghost, @shaidon, @ratticus and of course @rustle.

My final thoughts for the meeting: As @holoz0r seems to be the recognisable Steemit meetup marker for any newbies I'd like to propose he dye that lustrous beard in Steemit colours to make it official.

Special thanks to @izzydawn for the photos.

The last one is mine, which you can tell from the low quality...

~○♤○~


You can also find The Miniature Smallholding on:

Instagram
Facebook


Join us at the Online Homesteading Community

IMG_20180111_135541.jpg

Sort:  

So great to finally meet you all. So many hugs, it was just fantastic.
It got pretty lonely in that cage; really glad I fell in with such a welcoming, enthusiastic, affectionate crowd.

What a nice time, great to meet everyone and share some drinks with my Steemian friends. Cheers

It was a bit noisier this time around.

Looks like a good meet up! @lordnigel makes an appearance....

It's a great group of people.

I turned up a little late because of the traffic, but it was a great night with great conversations. It was fantastic to meet everyone and find out what their different perspectives were and hopes for this particular platform.

I look forward to attending more and more meetings in the future.

Better late than never! Glad you could make it. The traffic was crazy!

Haha! I don't think my beard will change to the Steemit colours, but I'm happy to be the human mascot!

Aww c'mon, I did my mohawk steem colours ;D

goatsig

I guess you wouldn't be able to go incognito with a blue beard. 🤔

Can't believe we have to wait a month for the next one. Great post; great to see you and the family again.
I spent probably half an hour all up, discussing steem with a couple of outsiders.
The bartenderess took some details to share with her boyfriend; and another customer overheard the name steemit, and had noticed it come up in a recent Google search :)

Some nice networking going on then!
I had a thought I wanted to run by you, but didn't get around to it. Are you on discord or somewhere else I can direct message you?

mattclarke#6202 :)

I wasn't lonely though. There were heaps of nice people there, and @ratticus has been taking good care of me. I'll miss you, Matt. Thanks for everything xx

Lol. He really is!

Resteemed from TA account for you.

Wow, thanks heaps. I've heard you're great at cuddles; really looking forward to finding out for myself :)

If it's cuddles you're after, you should really talk to @clayboyn.

He's the one who told me about you.

Magical :)

LoL @ratticus looks so unimpressed XD Probably better that you had the meetup with the footy on so there was less people at the venue? :D

goatsig

yeah, that's a terrible photo of me.

Actually, the venue was busier than normal, so we couldn't get our usual line up of tables and had to shout above the rabble.

Oh, drat. Everyone else had the same idea or you just ended up there pre or post game?

goatsig

They seemed to be filing into the stadium as we were arriving. Maybe it was the families of footy fans who didn't want to watch!

Thank you, I truly value your contribution to the community @minismallholding

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72