My First Steemit Meet-Up: T minus 3 hours!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #meetup6 years ago

In a few hours, the local meet-up hosted by @timcliff will begin in Edina (a suburb of Minneapolis and St. Paul) Minnesota. This will be my first Steemit meet and greet. I'm looking forward to seeing in person the locals I've connected with online, and to meeting folks I haven't discovered on Steemit yet.

If you're in the area and haven't heard the details yet, check out Tim's post and leave a comment if you'll be there.

P.S. I heard @intelliguy contributed a mystery prize those in attendance can win. Cheers!

Sort:  

Who would have guessed when you wrote the "P.S." you'd be the winner? So lucky... but I guess it was fate and destiny maybe. :)

When I wrote it, I had already started to manifest winning a useful prize. And the universe listened :) It's really great having a lightweight device for Steemit and other online work.

Nice! Have fun! Wonder if people need qr-codes on them so you can walk up and scan someone to judge them at their core. "Hello, my name is <unintelligible code>"

Hahahaha! And we could use a rating system based on Steemit reputation scores to determine how many pieces of pizza, beverages, and game tokens each user is allowed.

good luck always accompany you @mininthecity

I'll be at D&B in the evening. Find the tall, bearded ginger!

Hey, it was fun meeting you and witnessing your dance game skills! Hope to see you at another meet-up!

Likewise!

I'll be running another meetup in June or so. Stay tuned, I'll have updates soon!

Cool, make sure I see it. I need notifications already, Steemit...

@ginabot is a wonderful thing...

Oh yeah, thanks for reminding me. I want to set up GINA.

I may only be at the Davanni's portion. If I head to D&B I'll spot you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44