Minneapolis / St. Paul Steem Meetup This Saturday (April 7) @ 6:00pm Central Time ~ It's not too late to RSVP!

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

Last month, the Minneapolis / St. Paul Steem meetup was announced. The event is this weekend - Saturday (April 7) @ 6:00pm central time.

Part 1 (RSVP)

Everybody that is planning on attending, please RSVP in the comments below. You can also message me on steem.chat or Discord. A few last minute additions or cancellations will be OK, but it will really help me plan the event if I have an idea of how many people are coming.

Part 2 (Food) @ Davanni's Pizza

6:00pm-7:30pm
5124 Gus Young Ln.
Edina, MN 55436

Part 3 (Games) @ Dave & Busters (Edina Location)

8:00pm-10:00pm
500 Southdale Center
Edina, MN 55435

Details

All of the food, non-alcoholic drinks, and games will be paid for. Everyone should just come and have a good time :)

Even if you are not planning on eating, it would be best if you meet up with us first at Davanni's. We have a private room there, so it will be a lot easier for you to find the group.

After Davanni's, we will all meet outside Dave & Busters (in Edina) at 8:00.

Attendees

So far, the users that are planning to attend are:
@lovejoy, @wolfcat, @ddrfr33k, @wylde, @mininthecity, @darkb4dawn, @raizel, @preparedwombat, @ducksaplenty, @roundoar03, @alexhottel, @jrb450, @mrkstn1, @intothewild, @spectria, @tarotbyfergus, @jayna, @psquaredmn33, @fedoraonmyhead, @dogguy, @mada, @artist1989 (+ a few more that have DM'd me on steem.chat).

There are a few users who were there last year that haven't RSVP'd yet:
@elderfinancial, @greatdabu, @knowtheropes, @pantarei, @britleigh, @kommienezuspadt, @kooks88, @lukesona, @bohomomma

Anyone else who is in the area is welcome to join :)

IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO ATTEND, PLEASE RSVP

I look forward to seeing a lot of you there!

Sort:  

I'll be there with a pal (who is now joining Steem). I'm already RSVP'd but wasn't sure if you wanted all attending to RSVP or just those who haven't already RSVP'd. Either way, I'm looking forward to meeting you Saturday.

Thanks for putting this together, I'm really looking forward to it!

See you there :)

I have another engagement earlier in the evening, but will be at D&B. I'll let you know when I get there. @itsapril will be joining me.

Wish I was still in MN. Would so be there :) When I visit fam I'm definitely going to reach out to y'all!

Would love to come to one of those meetups and meet some steemians, but there isn't any even close to where I live, but maybe one day soon there will be one.

When in doubt, start your own! Get in touch with the Minnow Support Project, they can help you network a bit.

Where do you live, if you don't mind my asking?

This is great! Do you know if there is a group in OKC? or where I could look to find one? If not, did you start this group? If so, please write a post about how you started it! I'd love to do the same!

Anyone can run a meetup - but it can be a challenge to get people to know about it. I’d suggest trying to network and find some Steemians in your local area first. Maybe someone is already running one.

Maybe by posting on the Steem Facebook group?

Could be worth a try.

Thanks! I will!

You should also check out @minnowsupport. They have a channel for meetups, and the mods seem to have a good handle on people to network with. Discord link is on their profile.

I wish you a great party!

Can't come :(
But I wish you all very great and happy meeting ahead!

I live in Wisconsin, I wish I read about the meetup earlier. I would love to participate at the next one. Have fun!

The closest Canadian city bordering Minnesota, is about a 15hr drive from Toronto T_T (Thunder Bay). Would love to come and meet other steemians. Perhaps another time for me. Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61567.88
ETH 3447.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50