Saturday Nashville Meetup! Who's in?!?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #meetup7 years ago

So I know I have met a few other Nashvillains (did I just coin a new word when I mispelled? Nash Villains sounds like a good gang to get going). So as I went through my blog looking for who I have interacted with I found @tunnelrat, and @fivepoints. Luke Stokes is here but he has already indicated he won't be able to attend.

Anyway. The man himself, @JerryBanfield is here in Nashville riding out Irma, and he is organizing a Nashville Meet Up. This will be TOMORROW, Saturday, September 9th at the Residence Inn Murfreesboro: 1409 Conference Center Boulevard Murfreesboro Tennessee 37129 USA

bnamu_phototour32.jpg
Untitled.jpg

Jerry's Post is linked below, but here are the quick deets.

12pm - 3pm Jerry will be in the lobby of the hotel to talk about Steem and community building.

I'll be doing my best to be there, though compared to Jerry, I'm sure not much of a draw. But come on out. It would be nice to see some fellow Steemizens and get to know one another and our goals and objectives.

Hope to see some of you all there!!!

https://steemit.com/meetup/@jerrybanfield/steem-meetup-in-nashville-saturday-sept-9

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Sep 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.26$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I like ur photo

I would love to meet @jerrybanfield. I enjoyed reading his posts very much. Anywhere here in Borneo, we had our first meetup in Kuching and it was a success.
First Steemit Meeetup In Kuching And Other Firsts For Me

Unfortunately, I was unable to make it to the meetup. My son had a hockey thing that I couldn't get another team parent to take him to. So I told Jerry to go out and enjoy his time in Nashville instead of sitting around a hotel lobby waiting for some random minnow to show up.

I think there is a lot of good that can come from doing a meetup. Getting to know other users in your area and making new relationships. I've pondered trying to make one happen here in Nashville on my own. Just have to figure out how to draw people in. :-)

If you have a facebook page or a dschord chat with other Steemians it would help. We have a Team Malaysia facebook page, and things progress naturally from online interaction to face-face interaction. Be positive
Spreading Positivity One Post At A Time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19