You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduce Yourself In The Comments & Meet Others & Compare Interests - Weekly Edition

in #meetup6 years ago

I think everyone needs to be honest with themselves. We’re on steemit because somewhere along the line, we want to make money. Simple as. Of course, it’s easy to say we’re here to make friends, yadayada but again, it’s mostly about the money.

I’m here for exactly that... or so I thought. You see... I know that steemit isn’t the gateway to a fortune. I know I could write better posts but in truth, I see no point in forcing yourself to write a top of the range post. Just write how you want and be true to yourselves. Everything comes to those who wait. I’m still waiting... for a lot of things. There’s nothing I want more than to feel financially comfortable but currently, I don’t feel like that will happen. My issue comes from I keep myself in a rubbish low paid retail job. I know I’m worth more but I seem to be stuck in a rut. The truth is, we get out of life what we put in. I’ve dealt with a lot in the last 24 months which have made me put my life on hold. But I hope and pray that the clouds will pass and something will come my way to pick me back up.

I think that’s why many of you are here also - not only to make money but to have somewhere to vent. There’s only so much of Facebook I can deal with. How many of you are the same? Above all, try to be happy, even if life sucks. It’s a lot worse for others out there... remember that. Take care and thanks for reading :)

Sort:  

Hello fellow screenwriter!!!! Welcome to the club!!

Welcome, welcome! I'll write a longer post shortly to address some of your thoughts you had here. Very nice to have you aboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28