Have you been to the beach?

in #meetup7 years ago

I live in Florida, Fifteen minutes from the Beach.

You would think I would go everyday. If not everyday, at least every weekend, right?

As most Floridians will tell you, we rarely take advantage of this glorious gift we have surrounding us. We do however eat a ton of sushi.

Most Floridians don't live at the beach, but we do enjoy steemit bloggers company. Can't you tell? Glares at neg. In case you missed this lovely post called, Super Tiny Steemit Meetup - @inkatieskitchen, kubbyelizabeth, and @morodiene written by @negativer I have included the link HERE for you. Negativar is an amazing writer and apparently a not to shabby picture capture.





Mini Meet up

We dined and chatted. I had the wonderful opportunity to meet katie. Did you know she cooks and sings? Home girl has got it all.

She sings opera!!

Randomly, she will sing bits and pieces of music. With no effort, or to the untrained ear little to no effort. She doesn't live in Florida (YET), but will hopefully be moving down soon.

How about tomorrow, katie?





Where will you be in March?

March 17 and 19 to be exact, will you be in Florida? Will you be anywhere near Delray beach or Orlando Florida?

Will if you would like to meet up with a few other Floridians let me know. We are gathering for drinks, for laughs, and there might even be some dancing. Live in Florida and would like to know more, message me on discord by clicking HERE.

We don't always go the beach or pool, but when we do we smile for the camera!


We need a selfie together. It is a must!

Not ready to debut your identity to the steemit world, don't worry! We can always just make a memory and brag about it later. Hope to see you in March!

Love always,

Sort:  

I'll be coming down to see Andrei in Alabama in March! He was talking about everyone figuring out a time to meet up. I always get overly excited about the beach because there are no actual beaches here. So when I get to be by the ocean I'm like way over the top crazy about it. Lol.

Hopefully, you two can come visit us in Florida!

I think we are planning on it.

Last time I was at the beach and in the water something really big came up and hit me as it swam by....I think that was actually the last time I was in the ocean lol

Umm, thats super scary! Im glad it hit you and you lived! Were you in Florida?!

no it was off of South Carolina

Us Florida folks are spoiled. Sometimes it's great when out of town folks come in, and we're forced to enjoy what we have all around us. It's like rediscovering it all over again, just through someone else's eyes.

Fun times were had by all!

WE are a fun bunch and need to hangout more. You and I need to start our vocal lessons ASAP!

No no. YOU need to start voice lessons. Check out @morodiene's latest post. She had to bring in some random THIRD PARTY to do backup vocals. That should be you! You should do that!

I live 2 miles from the beach and go in spurts very seldom.

I used to go more often and i think about going to the beach more often than I don't. Which ocean do you leave near?

Ha. So true! We Floridians don't make use of our beaches nearly as much as most would think. I live 11 minutes from the beach, but apparently that's five minutes too far for this lazy southerner lol :) If you all head to the west coast, holler! I'll drive :) Blessings

GIRL, you close to me? I will drive to meet up, where will you be March 17 or 19th?

Yes @kubbyelizabeth I’m SW side near Tampa. Not sure about March, I’ll check. If you all do a steemit meetup, I’ll try to go! Glad to find another FLA gal :) Blessings

Would you drive to ORlando, we are meeting a few friends there for dinner/drinks?

SO FUN! I live about as far from FL as you can be stateside (I'm in Las Vegas) but you just never know....

Fun fact about living in Las Vegas. We hardly ever go to the Strip, and people would/do think we go every night haha.

I've only been to vegas once and thought it was lovely and boring. SO, come hangout with us in Florida!

Haha you have to get off the strip and see what i would call the. “real” Las Vegas :)

And you guys went to Mellow Mushroom!!! Don't worry I did not want any pizza :-p

You know it was only the second time i've visited and im a fan.

the content of this cool post can only be born by a great person. hopefully I can be like you in getting a vote. because I have very little sound when I write something. your writing is an inspiration to me.

really tell me more.

Thank you, ouch you have a rep of 6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73