Super Tiny Steemit Meetup - @inkatieskitchen, @kubbyelizabeth, and @morodiene

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Can a steemit meetup be a steemit meetup with only four people?

We intended to find out. Nobody yelled at us, so I think it’s legal.

We had @inkatieskitchen with us for a couple days, escaping Wisconsin for a...business trip...to South Florida.

We also had @kubbyelizabeth with us, who is a local resident of Florida, and is escaping nothing. (That we know of, anyway.)


Sushi time! Intensive chopstick training! @inkatieskitchen is being taught the fine art of holding two sticks and using them to eat without poking out an eyeball or losing your food all over the floor.



Much (eventual) success!



Reasonably good sushi and company! :)



Whenever people from Wisconsin roll into Florida, there’s an unspoken obligation to go to the beach. We took @inkatieskitchen to the fine Delray Beach, along with @kubbyelizabeth, who, as a local resident of Florida, has seen the beach once or twice in her life, I am sure.



@morodiene probably thought I was taking pictures of bikini-clad ladies. Alas...



The beach is seperated from the road by a wide swath of prehistoric jungle, through which are carved paths for us intrepid explorers to reach our sandy destination.



OMG i’m lost! Halp!



Wait no, I’m fine. Sup, beaches!



@morodiene collects seashells by the seashore. Birds eye her uneasily.



And then there’s this guy. One legged dude. I know, you’re thinking he’s just got his leg up under him like a flamingo, but he really only did have a stump. Poor guy.



@kubbyelizabeth joined us late after a long walk from probably some other time zone.



Obviously, post-beach pizza is required. @kubbyelizabeth and @morodiene are fighting over this ginormous pie. I’m a big fan of Mellow Mushroom in Delray Beach, FL, especially during happy hour. Tons of quality beers to pick from. Everyone went home stuffed. Nobody got arrested. Fun was had by all.







Photos by @negativer

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.
A great community of writers there, helping each other get better at what they enjoy doing.

Sort:  

Epic. I almost feel like I was there. Except it's still record lows currently here in Arkansas...actually colder than WI right now! I'd like to have an escape, er...Steemit business trip to Florida soon. We'd even add 3 more names to the party :)

Yes! Tax writeoff!

When is your next florida meetup? You told me about it, but never responded. We should try and make it a lil party

It looks like the next tentative planned gathering is Saturday, March 17 in Delray Beach, FL (St Patricks Day).

cool, keep me posted. My gf is a steemian too and she's down for a trip!

One question: does the "reasonably good" apply only to the sushi, or also to the company? :D

Don't question me! stuffs sushi into wife

Oo, do that again!

Looks like fun. Some of my favourite Steemians right there. The guy with the camera is ok too...

Man, I wish I had taken a photo that had a casual shot of me in a mirror or something. I'd photoshop your face in there....mandela effect ensues ... or something

A big hello from Tampa Bay!

Hello! Tampa is nice too! I've been there, I love the area. I'd love to spend more time exploring it though.

You got a 0.63% upvote from @upme requested by: @kubbyelizabeth.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Aw. What fun! I'm looking forward to being able to meet some Steemians in the flesh. Not too many around these parts sadly. 😊

How do you KNOW? :) I always wonder if there are random steemians around me when I'm out shopping or at a restaurant. How would you ever know?

Good question. I sort of assumed there weren't any because I posted in the UK group on Discord and also looked on the Steemian map but of course, that doesn't mean they're not there.

Try the Team Australia group @gillianpearce when I was last around on MSP that’s where all the brits ended up. Team GB was essentially a link-drop.

How bizarre! I'll check it out. Thanks!

Such fun! Thanks @negativer and @morodiene for being such generous hosts when I come to town! @kubbyelizabeth it was so fun to meet you too!

Now that's the way to spend a January afternoon!

Darn right! Sushi, beach, pizza, beer. All the best things.

And babes, don't forget the babes!

Looks like a fun time. I want that pizza!

It was reasonably good pizza! Mushroom pizza!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29