Steem Meetup - Finland

in #meetup5 years ago (edited)

IMG_7440_1.jpg

And what a nice and inspiring meet it was! There's a group photo of all of us at the end of this post so you don't have to wonder anymore who's who.

As some have already mentioned, it's always hard to be in a group and concentrate on taking good photos. You either do one or the other, very few manage to do both. Unless you aim for quantity to get at least that one good shot.

I prefer stalking.

Not weird at all.

Tried to take photos but also tried to stay with the group. Both were pretty hard to do the same time.

IMG_7336_1.jpg
All photos: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

But loving stalking. Especially people who I don't know. Just to point out, as you've probably recognized this mohawk, stalking people who I know and in this case, at a photowalk where they probably expect stalking, isn't as much fun as stalking all the other people out there.

It would be awesome to own a spycam that photographs 90° to the side, so you don't only have to shoot awkward people. A long-focus lens of course also helps.

Just thinking that do awkward people deserve to be shot? Now think about your answer really well, because I'm usually awkward in every situation. So do we deserve to be shot?

IMG_7301_1.jpg

I only had my 18-55 lens attached to my Canon so mostly had to use my legs to get closer. @celestal captured the same man as I did, only from a different angle. It's always nice to see how other people saw the same situations and places.

And then there's also the fact that you most likely will get stalked too.

IMG_7303_1.jpg

I dared to publish this photo of @eveuncovered because @celestal already published a photo of her photographing someone.

IMG_7330_1.jpg

And hey, @eveuncovered has a photo of this cook, handing out fish for the people to taste. I believe it's vendace.

IMG_7423_1.jpg

Photographing a photographer and @tarazkp searching a good set or branches and leaves to photograph.

And the next step is of course...

IMG_7430_1.jpg

...taking a photograph of a photographer photographing a photographer.

I think in the next meetup I will have to add one photographer more. And next year again one more. So you folks out there better start recruiting people to Steem. People who don't mind appearing in photos. Tiny and blurry, I don't mind. As long as they are photographing a photographer photographing a photographer and so on.

IMG_7386_1.jpg

8 hours we talked and talked and talked. Also ate, and drank some coffee. But still so much was left unasked and unanswered. I try to remember to talk about these important things next time we meet. Unless I get answers right now. So here goes...

IMG_7446_1.jpg

If you had to watch TV continuously for three weeks, sleeping allowed, but you have only two options and both of those are children's shows, which one would it be: Teletubbies or Barbapapa?

IMG_7451_1.jpg

If you had a band, and the only name you can give it, would conveniently also be a name for a medieval torture device, and as Iron Maiden is already taken, which of these would you pick: Brazen bull, Breast ripper, Choke pear, Instep borer, Scavenger's daughter, Scold's bridle, Thumbscrew, Tongue tearer or Tucker telephone? And what would be the genre that your band would mostly play? Ska? Lounge music? Death metal? Some other genre?

Important questions like that.

IMG_20190928_211046.jpg
All photos: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

The last three photos I took with my Huawei smartphone. It was getting pretty late and dark and I just couldn't bother to do anything else than point my Huawei at things.

IMG_20190928_213219.jpg

Last but not least, the group photo I promised. All seven of us with red faces. There's @eveuncovered, @tarazkp, @momone, @smallsteps, @celestal and @markkujantunen. I even managed to squeeze myself in the photo below. The white spots are cotton candy, and the little bit dirtier white spots are the same thing, only five second rule applied. Darn cotton candy tastes bad with and without sand.

IMG_20190928_155148.jpg
All photos: CC BY-SA 4.0 - Insaneworks

You counted eight, you say. Well, that's someones double personality appearing, not sure whose.

Can't wait for the next meeting.

Sort:  

You got some great photos! I am glad that the unicorn tree features so heavily :)

I am surprised @celestal didn't eat those shrooms at the end.

Thank you for joining the meetup, it was a lot of fun.

Thanks. :)
Who knows if he did because if he is excellent at acting normal, then we wouldn't know.
Can't wait for the next meet.

if he is excellent at acting normal

I have shared a house with him... ;D

I have shared a house with him... ;D

..and 10kg of dried fruit.

10kg of dried fruit. Perfectly normal. :)

And normal is such a wide concept.

I am surprised @celestal didn't eat those shrooms at the end.

Don't give me any ideas...

I better go check if they are still there...

Thanks!

The tree is like a fairytail tree. I seem to have missed the story why it's called a unicorn tree, but I'm sure it has something to do with Smallsteps. :)

It was my pleasure to be there and to meet all of you.

I am jealous that you have so many steemans living so close by. I know only 2 lithuanian steemians

The only solution is to come here the next time we have a meet. :)

Don't give me crazy ideas😝

No. Only insane ideas.

You got some real nice creepy shots, those are actually my favourite kind. Stalkers unite! And I don't mind you capturing me creeping on you.

Stalkers unite!

Is there a stalkers token yet? :D Another useless token. I think there's that one too.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 3 of my contest just started...check it out!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Haha, the photoception is real :D
I'm glad I had a chance to meet you!

Likewise! It was really nice to meet you.

I had few photos of four photographers photographing the same lake, but as @markkujantunen is one of those photographers, I didn't dare to publish it. :)

Thank you insaneworks! You've just received an upvote of 40% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Looks like you guys are having a bunch of fun!

Yes we did. :)

Cuddly, cuddly, cuddly you. :)

Hi @insaneworks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.660 which ranks you at #5942 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 113 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Always loved Steem meetups, I am sure you guys must have enjoyed a lot, already looking forward to SteemFest.

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Yeah, we did.
And thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98