[EN] ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ Exclusive report of the 5th MEETING STEEMIT IN BARCELONA ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ !!!

in #meetup โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿ‘‰ Link to read the French Version
๐Ÿ‘‰ Link to read the Spanish Version

Hi Steemians!

As you know, we met at the AlSur Cafe Backdoor yesterday at 6pm for this exceptional meeting!
AlSur cafe is a perfect place for a meeting steemit, the place is welcoming, warm and beautifully decorated! I had booked a large table to accommodate all our beautiful team but organize a meeting during the World Cup football, it's not a good idea ๐Ÿ˜…. I had not thought of this detail but when I arrived in the bar and seeing the tables filled with fans and this giant screen, I quickly realized that we would not be many. But that's not a problem, I had the two best by my side! Thank you @hauptmann and @santigs for your participation! ๐Ÿ˜„

Today, I share with you the details of this meeting, as if you were there!

20180701_082249.jpg
@santigs, @flamingirl et @hauptmann at AlSur cafe.

Here is a presentation of each of the participants of this exceptional meeting!

20180630_194604-01.jpeg

@santigs

It was the second time he had come to one of my meetings and I am happy to see him again. He is motivated, dynamic and very invested in the Steemit platform and in the world of cryptos in general. He is always ready to help and share his knowledge. Besides, he gave us some good tips that I will present to you soon after. He shared his ideas for a new project on Steemit but I can not tell you more for now. He offered to work with him on this project, to give him my ideas and to promote his project. I think the idea is excellent so let's see my friends ... =D

@hauptmann

This talented Dtubeur, helped me to organize this 5th Meeting Steemit and took care of the logistics part. He came to test Dlive the day before to see if the connection in the bar was sufficient and everything was ok. When we arrived in the bar yesterday we installed the computer and the camera but unfortunately, we did not manage to run Dlive :-/. I guess too many people were connected at that time. Sorry, Dtube family but it will be for next time =).
Here is the video editing he did during the event!

Video Dtube link

@hauptmann is a very motivated and invested Steemian too, it's a pleasure to chat with him. He also presented the new Steemit project he is working on. He will tell you about it tomorrow so do not hesitate to follow him and discover this very new and very interesting project!

bitmoji-20180701104025.png

Now that you know them a little better, here are the themes we talked about during the meeting:

First, @hauptmann explained the difference between Dlive and Dtube and I learned that we could uplode videos on Dlive as on Dtube. I thought we could only do live videos but no =) I'll probably do a test soon for a first video Dlive. Maybe I will post on Dlive video editing that I'm doing on my vacation in the Canary Islands.


source

Then @santigs and @hauptmann presented their respective projects. Everyone was able to give their opinion and ask their questions freely. Obviously, everyone agrees not to disseminate the information without the authorization of the author of the project. That's why I can not tell you more but you'll soon know what it is =).

20180630_191036-01.jpeg

@santigs told us about the scorum platform. It's a blog platform that rewards active users who talk about sports. You earn 5 coins by registering on the platform and then you can publish sports articles according to your category. Soccer is the most popular at the moment, but there are also NBA, golf, F1, boxing, tennis and much more ...


source

@santigs also told us about steem.supply, which is a page that gives you more details on the calculation of your rewards by articles and also on the comments left. This page gives you the list of your Top 20 Supporters and Top 20 Most loyal followers. I suggest you take a look it's pretty good!

20180630_191019.jpg

We talked about the security issue on Steemit. I told them that hackers have very good strategies for trying to hack the accounts. We talked about the Walibi case with the possibility recently to include symbols under the letters of address which makes things much easier for hackers. @santigs recommended us to use My ether wallet, which helps protect you from phishing sites. The MetaCert shield turns green when you visit certified Cryptocurrency websites such as Steemit.

20180630_192349.jpg

I told them about my exceptional meetup in Gran Canaria with @kilianparadise and @cauac. And we agree that such meetings allow us to be stronger and that the sharing of each person's experiences on the topics addressed allows us to have a wealth of information. This is the goal of the meetings between Steemians. We can exchange ideas but also say what we tried and did not work well. We can also have projects in common and set up projects together.


source


In summary, this fifth meeting was, like previous ones, a real success! Each person brings their ideas and experience, which creates a friendly and creative atmosphere! I do not get tired of these meetings because they are different every time! And I intend to make them last! Besides the next will take place in September, we will miss the World Cup and summer holidays ... =) Stay connected my Steemians friends!

A big THANK YOU to @santigs and @hauptmann for their presence and their enthusiasm! This support is very important to me and I hope we will grow up the team at the next meetup!

20180620_185102-02.jpeg

If you liked reading this article and want to know more about the MEETUP STEEMIT and the different projects to come, do not hesitate to FOLLOW ME, VOTE or RESTEEM this article =). Thank you all for your support and see you soon for new @flamingirl's adventures!

Sort: ย 

Hola amiga @flamingirls, me gustan mucho estos proyectos para enseรฑar a las personas como crecer en esta gran plataforma de negocio. Ahora mismo estoy en contacto con algunas personas que humildemente queremos brindar esta oportunidad a muchas personas en nuestro entorno y enseรฑarle lo poco que sabemos de Steemit. Te agradezco amiga si pudieras aportar algรบn conocimiento extra a nuestro proyecto serรญa muy bien recibido. Somos Venezolanos y hay muchos con mucho talento que aportar y que descubrir. Un gran saludo para tรญ amiga y felicitaciones por la gran labor social que haces.

Hola @nellita6! Te recomendamos seguir las guรญas de @steem-ambassador y utilizar la etiqueta #promo-steem para ser recompensada por esa gran labor. Tienes todo lo necesario en www.promo-steem.com y ademรกs puedes contactar con los embajadores de promo steem en Venezuela como @milagros a travรฉs del canal en Discord
Saludos!

Good Job @flamingirl! Nice to see you with @santigs and @hauptmann promoting Steemit in Barcelona one more time.
Our best wishes!

Thank you so much @promo-spain!
Next step: Gran Canaria for an amazing
meeting! โ˜€
All the best!

Looks like you had a blast! I love seeing steemians coming together at meet-ups so much - it proves that this is REAL :-)

Also I love the location you picked - great style!
Hopefully we'll all meet again on the 8th of September at the Meet-up on Gran Canaria.

See you there!

It was really cool as always ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Žโ˜€! The people of Steemit have something special and I love spending time with them! I will do my best to come on the 8th of september ๐Ÿคž
See you!

Aaaw, great to hear that!!
Would be huge to meet you in person here :-)
Un fuerte abrazo

Really good to see a very high quality write up and meet up. Some excellent hints and tips - which I will look up. Thanks

Thank you so much for your nice feedback @cryptocurator!!! I hope I will come to the next meetup in Gran Canaria! You will come???

Hey @flamingirl - I know it will be a brilliant meet up - so I will give it some serious consideration, it would be a big expense and so I could do with escalating my earnings on here, and to be honest, it might just come around too soon... will be nice to catch up on discord sometime...have a great week. CC

looks meeting is going very well keep it up

Was awesome! Thanks for your comment my friend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

you well come

After I saw and read the writing on your Blog @flamingirl. I feel the friendship of these three people is great and really fun, I am jealous to want to join relax while enjoying drinks and more great @santigs , @flamingirl et @hauptmann explain how to develop the project in Steemit as well as to give input how to use dlive in the correct steemit. I'm wondering if I can join you good friends friends, I think it's a fantasy because it's far, oh sad if I feel this after seeing and reading your writing so much fun

Looks like you had a good meetup. yes Steem.supply is very useful to check at your stats on comments as well as post pay outs, I use it regularly.
Thanks for a fun post as always. Happy sunny days in Barcelona! yay! ๐Ÿ˜๐ŸŒˆ๐ŸŒด๐Ÿฆ‹๐Ÿ’›

Yes as always!!! Steemians people are the best ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ˜Š I did not know steem.supply but I'm going to use it now ๐Ÿ‘ Thank you so so much for your really nice and cute comments as always my friend ๐Ÿ’‹๐ŸŒทโ˜€๐Ÿ’š

Great to see steemians together :D

Congratulations for the success of that fifth meeting @flamingirl. I will be aware of the new projects

Thank you so much for your nice comment and also your support!!! Keep Steeming ๐Ÿ‘Œโ˜€๐Ÿ˜Š

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89