[EN] ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ Exclusive report of the 4th MEETING STEEMIT IN BARCELONA ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ”ฅ !!!

in #meetup โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

๐Ÿ‘‰ Link to read the French Version
๐Ÿ‘‰ Link to read the [Spanish Version]: trabajo en progreso...

Hi Steemians!

As you know, we met at the AlSur cafe Llรบria sathurday at 6pm for this exceptional meeting.
AlSur cafe is a perfect place for a meeting steemit, the place is welcoming, warm and beautifully decorated! I had booked a large table to accommodate all our beautiful team.

Today, I share with you the details of this meeting, as if you were there!


@santigs, @flamingirl, @piesdegato, @estefantt et @hauptmann at the AlSur cafe.

Here is a presentation of each of the participants!

@santigs

It was the first time he had come to one of my meetings and I'm glad to have met him. He shared with us his knowledge of cryptocurrency and investments. He even helped me get in touch with a friend of him for my other activity (outside of Steemit). He is a very interesting person, human and dynamic. I will be happy to see him again at a future meeting!

@piesdegato

He came for the second time to my meeting and I thank him because with these questions about how steemit works, I learned things too. Indeed, he came up with a lot of questions well prepared on: the steemit rewards, the difference between the SBD and the Steem, how do you get a bigger popularity rating on steemit, what is the "promote" part in different categories of blogs posted ... Thanks to him for his presence and his relevant questions!

@estefantt

Is the creator of the famous website blocktivity that I invite you to watch if you are interested in cryptos. He is a poker player professional so figures and strategy, it knows ^^. Thanks to him for coming for the 4th time at my meeting and for sharing with us these latest findings and info on crypto, investment and taxation.

@hauptmann

This talented Dtubeur, helped me to organize this 4th Meeting Steemit. We met several times to find the perfect place for this meeting. He tried to do a Dlive last night but unfortunately it did not work... I think the wifi connection was insufficient to do this Dlive.
We will change the place for the next meeting and make a new attempt ^^. Thanks again to him for his help and enthusiasm in this project!

Now that you know them a little better, here are some photos of the event:


@estefantt shows the "coin map" at @santigs.


@estefantt explains to the group that France is largely behind the acceptance of cryptocurrencies in comparison with other European countries.


@hauptmann talks about Dlive and Dtube with @piesdegato.


@estefantt tells @hauptmann how to change his SBD to STEEM.


@hauptmann show us how we use Discord.


Our nice meeting room on the floor of the AlSur cafe.


After work, the reward ^^ Tapas party!

Here are the topics discussed during this meeting:

  • How can we get euros from Steem? I presented them my new credit card that allows you to do it without tax problem. I will make a vlog soon because it may interest many people I think ^^.

  • The difference between Steem power and Steem? And the reward curations and the author reward?

  • What is the Steemboard for? And how can we use the badges obtained?

  • What are the different security keys that we have on our own Steemit account?

  • The best time to vote someone's blog?

  • What is the use of the category "Promote" a blog?

  • What is the site "Fundition"? and what is it for?

  • What is the site "Steemtools"? and what is it for?

  • What are the different ways to communicate with Steemians?

The sharing of the experiences of each person on the topics addressed allowed us to have a great wealth of information. This is the goal of the meetings between Steemians. We can exchange ideas but also say what we tried and did not work well. We can also have projects in common and set up projects together.

In summary, this third meeting was, like the three previous ones, a real success! Each person brings their ideas and experience, which creates a friendly and creative atmosphere! I do not get tired of these meetings because they are different every time! And I intend to make them last! Besides the next will take place in June ... =) Stay tuned to learn more ...!

If you liked reading this article, do not hesitate to VOTE, COMMENT or RESTEEM =). Thank you all for your support and see you soon!

๐ŸŽ€ FlaminGirl ๐ŸŽ€ with love...

Sort: ย 

@FlaminGirl
The Steemit superstar making meeting

I love to meet people! ๐Ÿค—

Looking beautiful all members and appreciable work u did it. keep it up with more energy and honestly.

Awasome.. Visca Barca, i like it..

congratulations for the job well done @flamingirl ,we are happy for your success!

cheer$$$...

Thank you so much for your support my dear friend @bien! Have a great day! ๐Ÿ’‹

its my pleasure friend! have a blessed day ahead..

It's really cool that you've found such a great group of Steemians in your area to meet up with! I've only found one other person locally XD That food looks amazing! Thanks for sharing bud! ;)

Barcelona is a big city and I work hard for promote my event and to grow the team๐Ÿ˜Š! Where do you live?

I live in Orem, Utah... It's got about 97,000 people... XD

I hope your Barcelona meeting was very successful with your another steemit worker , all the best . ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @flamingirl

Follow my blog @powerupme

tapas!

Thank you for writing in English too - this was a really high quality meet-up with some really interesting Steemians! Great for cross-pollination of ideas!

i am from iraq how i can meet u ... put some one in iraq even we meet him
....thank u for share this post .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33