You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tennessee Steemit Meetup, with Some Live Music

in #meetup6 years ago (edited)

My eye was leaking when you sang that song, could feel the emotion and sentiment. I'm getting impatient, I want to see all the episodes already LOL! And yes, that convo exchange between the two of them was intense and if it hadn't happened, I am pretty sure @ameliabartlett would not have been able to meet @lukestokes. He said he was leaving like 4 hours prior to that LMAO!

  • EDIT
    Irie is a term I picked up when I played with a Raggae band in Chattanooga when I was younger. It means good or feeling good and they would always say, 'eryting iss Irie, we get there when we gets there mon'. All in good time. IE - Irie time. :)
Sort:  

I know, we're going to have to wait sooooooooo long to watch the Hots or Shots episodes filmed here. But oh well, it'll be worth it. Grateful I had a chance to sing for you, my friend. Thank you for everything. 💖

I like irie time. Knew the term, but think I need to relax some and apply it to my life. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43