Reminder: Minneapolis Meetup incoming!

in #meetup5 years ago

Alright, we're just a few weeks away from another awesome Minneapolis Meetup! Are you excited? Because I'm excited! I posted about this a few months back, and now we're in the final weeks before the meetup. This time, we're meeting here:

image.png

That's right, the Mall of America! We're meeting on Saturday, March 30th. We'll have the first meetup at 3:00, On the first floor of the East Rotunda. If you can't make the first one, we'll have a second grouping on the 3rd floor food court (South side, above Legoland) around 6:30. Figure we can congregate there for food and more people can join us. We cannot have signs, mall policy, but we can look for the 6'5" bearded ginger. (that's me) We'll run around Nickelodeon Universe, ride some rides, play some games at GameWorks, drive go-karts at SMAAASH, and have fun chatting with one another.

I realized after the fact that the google calendar event I made wasn't working the way I wanted it to, so I made an evite:

http://evite.me/3u8ba3CwHZ

Please RSVP if you know you're going to make it. It's going to make it easier for me to communicate with you guys. Also, if you're on discord, I'm @ddrfr33k#9964. Add me there, we can DM through that. You can also DM me on the @partiko app, if you prefer. If you haven't looked into Partiko for mobile access of the Steem blockchain, use my referral link and check it out. It's good stuff.

I want to ping @artist1989, @psquaredmn33, @ducksaplenty, @preparedwombat, @mad.dawg, @lovejoy, @relativityboy, @mada, @timcliff, @jayna, @kommienezuspadt, @treigh-c, @iamredbar, @blervin, @wolfcat, @mininthecity, @jrb450 ,@fedoraonmyhead, @spectria, @roundoar03, @intothewild, @tarotbyfergus, @raizel, @scooter1010, @itsapril, @poisonedapple19, and @wylde in this post as a reminder, so that we can at least let everyone know it's happening. If you know of another Minnesotan in the area, ping them in the comments. I want to get a HUGE group at the mall on the 30th! See you there!

Sort:  

Haha, I looked at your Google invite earlier without success so thanks for the reminder!

I will definitely be there, along with @mad.dawg and @iamredbar. I also hit you up on Discord.

Thanks so much for arranging this, can't wait to see everyone!

Awesome, just got your friend request

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ddrfr33k! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87