My “Titanic” Moment at the Team Malaysia Babes FIRST Meet Up & Gathering!

in #meetup6 years ago

“Draw me like one of your French girls Jack”, this make-believe Titanic live drawing session by the none other talented @sireh have got us all burst to laughter. Sitting on the sofa (coincidentally!) putting my legs up like Rose with a medallion scalar pendant necklace around my neck is just hilarious!

IMG_20180226_024226.jpg

Check out that luscious lips! The purposely blurred "Rose" drawing photo of mine, scroll to bottom for the surprise!

I have never laughed so hard like today – it is truly a memorable get together.

Yes, I was the ”Rose” and @sireh was ”Jack” at that moment, and we were surrounded by kepoh ”Paparazzi” Steemians busy taking videos and photos of our memorable moments! Lols.

IMG-20180225-WA0046.jpg

JACK aka @sireh working hard to produce his masterpiece!

Today for the FIRST time in my life, I have a photo of me drawn LIVE! And I wasn’t ready too lols! No makeup or proper hairdo! But @sireh being a talented artist, he whipped up the drawing in minutes amidst the papparazi’s pressure that I swear I saw him sweat a little!

Birthday cake for February babies! @orangila busy taking perfect photo angles, lols!

And then came a surprise, a birthday cake from @lianmok for all of us February babies, myself, @perennial and @coloringiship! So gratefully touched!

We had great food spread too! Thank you ladies! We've decided to go on a potluck theme as its easier to plan and manage. Plus, some of our ladies have yet to accumulate that much of SBD to be able to afford a proper meet up at cafes or catering.

@jassicania hummus is awesome. Simple and healthy. And @patlu fried beehoon is delicious that I packed back some too, @francesaw pizza is snapped up fast (we suspect the kiddies must be behind it!), the lovely @noriaakip brought cold drinks and salted egg yolk chips and fish skin all the way from Singapore (I love you babe!) and then there were satays (from @orangila?), roasted chicken from @coloringiship, fried chickens (from one of the guys?), fruits from @ranjitavelan, wines from @tinizainudin and what would our gathering be without the disposables from @kaeperdiem! Thank you.

BeautyPlus_20180225232122_save (1).jpg

Finally we meet @francesaw!

IMG_20180225_172813.jpg

Hungry Steemians digging in! Check out @orangila in his professional technique.

IMG_20180225_184729.jpg

Serenaded by @perennial after our meals.

IMG-20180225-WA0047.jpg

The lovely @jassicania and @noriaakip.

IMG-20180225-WA0014.jpg

The happy host @patlu showing her highly priced salted egg yolk fish skin snacks! Thank you @noriaakip for these gems!

GTG.jpg

Happy faces!

BeautyPlus_20180225231658_save.jpg

The mandatory "Family" photo!

Thank you @patlu for opening your door and allowing us to host this at your humble abode. It is as homely as possible for most of us.

Special thanks to @orangila for his professional photo takes! That guy, I tell you, he is at every corner! From climbing chairs to lying down near sofa to get the best photo angles (amazing!), can’t wait to see his good work!

And @perennial for serenading us with his rendition of Flamenco and Spanish Romance songs, I never thought a lawyer can play musical instrument like a pro too! We look forward for the Steem Music folks to join us the next round and entertain us with their awesome skills. @patlu, you will need to clear the living room to make way for this then!

Although some of the ladies that RSVP-ed were unable to make it, there were also that took the effort to drive all the way from Melaka so she won’t miss the event, thank you @lianmok! And thank you @natalielo for dropping by to hang out before leaving for Team Malaysia event. Wish we could chat longer about your soaping venture. I can’t imagine if there rest of the ladies are there – sure havoc!

Nevertheless, we all simultaneously agree that this will not be the last of our meet up & gathering, we had so much fun! Stay tuned for our upcoming activities soon!

We certainly look forward to invite more sistahs to join our fellowship. Look out for more activities coming up soon! Being able to let our hair down and do our girl chats are refreshing indeed, when women meet the chats never really ends – there will be part 1, 2 , 3 and so on!

IMG_20180225_232946.jpg

Tadaaaaaa...my "Rose" drawing from @sireh on the left (I think I look like Datuk Rafidah Aziz here, lols!) and on the right is my "Amoi" face drawing by @coloringiship!

Since my birthday is just around the corner, I am grateful to receive these two special gifts from @sireh and @coloringiship! Both are hand drawn portraits of me.

IMG_20180226_023824.jpg

JACK and ROSE, fast forward 2018 version.

When you receive such gifts from friends that care, you can’t help but thinking how much you are loved.

Thank you both for the beautiful artwork!

There were many photos taken at the event. Including with those that came later, can't wait to see @orangila post! Stay tuned on this.

We believe those who were celebrating their CNY with Team Malaysia on the other side is having a good time too! Some of the ladies went over after coming to ours.

I color edited this beautiful drawing from my good friend @coloringiship, nice right?

IMG_20180225_233121.jpg

P3.gif

angiechin28

Something About Angiechin28

Angie Chin is a Mom with a mission and founder of WonderWomen.Asia (coming soon), the first online portal in Malaysia that connects Women to affordable online learning, community activities, shareable contents, events, jobs and go-to market opportunities. At home, she’s a mommy to a 10 year old daughter, 6 furbabies + a grown babe. She loves travelling, cooking, exploring new food, reading and watching re-runs on Youtube.

Regularly posting up her ramblings and sharing contents (current favorites are Facebook & Instagram), she fell head over heels with Steemit after realising it’s the only platform that allows ANYONE to earn cryptocurrency by creating and posting up contents, even by liking, voting or commenting other people’s contents!

Whatever you do on the platform, you will earn. Isn’t that awesome?

To start earning, sign up for Steemit already! Post up your original contents and you can almost start seeing the ka-ching in your account before you know it. Best of all, it is FREE (Love the word FREE).

Life tagline (for now): Never be afraid to try anything once!

Drop her a note at [email protected]

Sort:  

Happy birthday to all the February babies and congratulations to a homely warm CNY celebration!
It is great to see more and more initiates coming up supporting each other and bond not just in the digital world but in real life too.
Great art work as always @sireh
👍 keep it going #teammalaysiababes

Thank you @littlenewthings! Would love to have you with us someday. Good job at managing discord, not that easy and I can see how techie it can be!

YES! See you at our next #teammalaysiababes do @littlenewthings!

On the Discord thingy.. SALUTE! Be assured I do read your important announcements at the very least! ;) :D

"My heart was pounding the whole time. It was the most erotic moment of my life. Up until then, at least." - was that you @angiechin28 telling us gals after the drawing? Did you do it after? 😂😂😂😂😂 "It's been a few hours and I can still smell the fresh paint” or magic ink !! I’ll never let go, Jack!!” Well, I’ll certainly will never let go of the friendship we have to all the Team Malaysia Babes. I had a blast! Can’t wait for our next gathering!!

Hahaha... have to admit... I sweat a little when the audience requested me to draw her wearing only the necklace... the pressure was damn high... hahaha! ... luckily there were kids around... if not this post would be nsfw...

@sireh! I love you bro. You were calm yet blushing. I cant sit still looking at you because the pressure to laugh is unavoidable. Yes, there were blurry kids around wondering what all these adults laughing about..if only they knew 18sx hahahahahaha!

Hahaha... exactly...

Took me 2nd attempt to get your features right... hahaha! you were moving and laughing... and I couldn't decide which would be your final pose... then someone passed you the medallion scalar pendant Rose necklace and gave the idea of drawing you only wearing that...

That was the time I trembled and close to pengsan... hahahaaa...

I can see you were uneasy and I was like a kid that cant sit still! lols! Sorry bro, we were naughty yesterday! Hahaha

@sireh, yes I saw your hand quivering. Good thing you didn't drop the pen! LOL!
You have an open invite to ALL #teammalaysiababes do. No RSVP required, so Be There!
You ROCK laaaaah!<3

@noriaakip, I love your energy. I believe I met my match yesterday (you!). You and I can havoc a place with our quite an imagination sistah! You always manage to finish my sentences in that department hahahah! cant wait to chillax with you again and Mr Darcy!!

Noriaakip u are a natural born comedian! Love having u around.

Yes, shes a must have spark in any event!

@noriaakip we should do this and I forgot to pay @sireh a penny! Lols.

This event was so amazing that I felt so bad leaving that early... and I only drank water and juice when I was at the other event... haha... catch up with you all soon~!

And oh, your pasta was beyond amazing~!!!

Wow! you mean my chicken fruit macaroni salad @orangila? I am flattered! You too! Please come to the next one, no need rsvp, just crash and bring your canggih camera. lols!

Yes, I meant your wonderful salad... I saw your post prior to the event that you would cook it, didn't think much of it.. but I truly loved the salad...

Yes, as you can see from my photos, I have attended quite a few TeamMalaysia events and will be interested to attend other events with teammalaysiababes

It was quite fun...thx for having us. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thx for the bday cake too.

IMG-20180225-WA0102.jpg

Quite funnnn you say Perenn...with an "ial"? Lols! Sorry we teased you hard yesterday...hahaha! But its a great laugh.

you ladies really have a great time together. I could see familiar face like @patlu but did not get a chance to meet the rest of you. Perhaps next time gethering ya

@digitalmind, were you there?? Oh dear. I didnt see you. Yes do join us if you wish on our next meet up!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Nice meeting you too Angie! Let's chat more about soap next time. :) @coloringiship painting skill is impressive!

Yes, I always wonder how the heck can I make soap without the "Lye", lols! Yes we can meet again soon!

I had so much fun @angiechin28.... laughed so hard too. Wasn't supposed to have stayed that long because the boys were waiting for dinner but hey, patience is a virtue right haha.... thank you for adding me in group

Sorry that your boys have to wait! :-( Maybe next time bring them along. You are always welcome babe!

Next gathering must let me know earlier so I can plan. Really awesome and fun gathering. Your 'titanic'moment is so hilarious. haha. 😊

Sure @iamjadeline! We look forward to have you with us. Yes, the Titanic part is just hilarious. We all ladies so naughty lah teasing @sireh. He was pressured by so many women hahahaha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65