Find The Others

in #meeting6 years ago

I was reminded of this quotation from Timothy Leary today:

"Who knows what you might learn from taking a chance on conversation with a stranger? Everyone carries a piece of the puzzle. Nobody comes into your life by mere coincidence. Trust your instincts. Do the unexpected. Find the others…”

I'm missing chance conversations with strangers. The promise of this kind of platform is that we can "find the others" and that's true, I have found so many of you, but there's something irreplaceable about doing it face to face on a regular basis. I thought that I could give up Tuttle, give up the Friday morning routine, but it seems that I can't, I just need to reconnect with why I do it - it's to find the others, here, nearby and maybe go and visit the ones who live further away.

I feel like I've been sitting looking at my personal piece of the puzzle for long enough. I need to get out and find some more, see if they fit... see how they fit

I'm not sure how or when or where but the calls are coming, stronger and stronger and I know that one approach is to stop treating things as if they were mere coincidence.

Time to make meaning.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63618.84
ETH 2623.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78