You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A first NewSteem meet-up in Rotterdam

in #meet-up5 years ago

I met him shortly during SteemFest3 in Krakow, but it was only right after the Bowling Evening and @bubke had a few too many cocktails...

Haha, sounds about right, I was chatting with him and @honeydue during the night of Steem at the bar desk!

How about you? Can you easily attend Steem meet-ups were you live? If not, are you thinking of maybe organizing one?

I actually just got an idea that we could have a meet-up in Tampere, Finland, because @tarazkp and @insaneworks live there (and some others are located pretty close, too). Also, couple of my friends (the other I actually just made a Steem account for! he's not of a poster though, but I got him interested about Steem) study there in the University, so I got this great vision that maybe we could co-operate with the University and perhaps do a slideshow open for anyone interested to attend. This is just an idea though, would take some time to organize, so maybe just a regular meet'n'greet would be more like the reality :D

Sort:  

YES YES YES! I'm so happy if you made that happen in Tampere <3 Start with a 'normal' meet&greet would be my advise, as from that meeting you will be able to brainstorm ideas for whatever wishes anyone has: knowledge exchange, casual meetings, strategy sessions surround a topic (like onboarding or marketing) - whatever comes to mind.

I think for the first one just name a time & place, make sure there's flexibility on the menu regarding food/drinks so there's something for everyone, and you'll have a blast :-)

Meet-ups in London are always casual, but meet-ups in Aachen always have presentations - so there's clearly a different need everywhere :D

Yeah, I think it's a good idea to start small. I'll talk to them.

Awesome. Announce them/it way in advance as I'm one of those crazy Steemians that checks out flight deals and if a good deal pops up might just appear at those meet-ups :D

I'll let you know as soon as we'll figure a date :D

YES!!! I'm all up for a trip to Finland if the price is right! The airport is around the corner from our house (15 minute drive) so please include me too @celestal!

I will keep you posted, too!

No pressure :P You already have attendees before even figuring out how to arrange everything, LOL! :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85