You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🧘 Buddhism and the Five Precepts: Do you Follow Any of These?🧘

in #meditation5 years ago

Thanks to @vibesforlife for bringing up such wonderful thoughts!

Several years back when I was a vegetarian, I was regular to Vipassana meditation centres. Even today, I consider Vipassana as the best meditation practice. But since turning vegan, I stopped going to these centers. I'm still looking for a vegan Vipassana centre in India. Can you help me in this regard?

As @consciousangel7 thinks that it's imperative to be a vegetarian, I think it imperative to be a vegan for following all 5 precepts. To each his own!

Regarding the compliance part, I do struggle with precept-4 as even exaggeration or understatement of facts violates this precept. That's why I used to love my time at Vipassana centers where we observe absolute noble silence during all those days.

Great to know that these topics too are covered under @natutalmedicine. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79