You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What its like to Meditate for an Hour

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)

I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying and gaining traction through meditation. Attachment really does mess with the soul. That was also a major hurdle for myself coming into the new year.

I like to think that I am attached to the future, and anything else is dynamically in flux. So it's called Anapana?

I actually do this specific type of meditation! Given, I only do it to help set me up for sleeping. I observe only my breath, and after a while- It's automatic and I'm not controlling through conscious effort. Next, I allow thoughts to come in and out without attaching feeling or opinions to them.

The only thoughts we are responsible for are indeed the ones we are attached to. At first it was difficult, randomly thinking about weird or destructive shit here and there. The I learned to just watch the thoughts come and go, just impressions.

As I get closer to sleeping, those thoughts begin to become an ever-changing picture, then scenes. Sometimes I shock back awake, or fall asleep from here.

Again- Meditation is amazing! While I may not start out with an hour right off the bat, 20 minutes at a time can really benefit me!

Sort:  

yeah, well... my mind is tattered... an hour isn't enough for me. but an hour a day, for life? well, it can surely only help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88