On just sitting and standing and breathing

in #meditation5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: On just sitting and standing and breathing


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

you really like to make lists dont you??

But i have to agree with the posture thing. I have to do more yoga again, my wrist is almost better and I can strengthen it that way. Maybe I should make a list?

Or a timetable of when you're going to do strengthening exercises. Timetables are as much fun as lists!

Inspirational, you bugger. If you could see how I'm sitting on the settee reading this post.

Slowly, you and Taraz are motivating me to get my body moving again - before it's too late!

Oh you've got to get moving! I can recommend the local Park Run as a good Saturday morning habit to get into. @steevc would too I'm sure!

You seem like a very organised person!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do try! I quite frequently break from it, but having the structure in place in the first place helps keep me on track.

You're a pretty much a freelancer? If so, it means that your income is made up of several individual streams. I imagine that may require you to keep track of what's going on more than when you only have one job.

Yes I've got a lot of bits and pieces going on! I find that it really helps to have one primary project as a focus though.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 100.00% upvote from us for your 12594 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Nothing awesome about an automated vote at 1 minute @partiko.

I'm just using up my points before the whole thing crashes and burns, the dev seems to have gone awol. Then again if you used to work for Uber or AirBnB (it was one of those two) I guess it's not too surprising if he's found a better option!

I was trying to do the same thing but I think my phone may have crashed (not related) :).

Oh dear, well hopefully the data is saved!

It's actually not too bad writing a post on your phone using @partiko. But it's all too quiet for my liking!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @revisesociology!

You just got a 1.41% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @revisesociology!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.798 which ranks you at #1451 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 1469).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 161 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 43.91% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @revisesociology! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73