You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Vipassana Meditation

in #meditation7 years ago

I met Goenkaji and worked with him and his family back in 1998. I worked in the kitchen so I could meditate with him in a small group besides the larger group meditation sessions. I felt overwhelmed with gratitude and metta every session! Vipassana and Dzogchen are my two main practices.

Sort:  

Wow, I am glad you were able to meet him. Vipassana has truly changed my life. I've done a couple of courses and each time they get more difficult, but we need to keep it going. The rewards are too bid to miss. Metta your way sister.

My Dhamma/Dharma teachers helped me save my life, truly life changing for those who have the kamma, metta to you Dhamma Brother🌸

However your post is rather bad promotion for vipassana.
It's just copy/paste from "official page" for Goenkaji vipassana centres, probably copyrighted.
That sort of posts isn't really wellcomed here. Many people here would just skip posts commented by @cheetha and maybe just "mute" the author.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26