You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meditators of Steemit.... I need your help! | Day 4 of Seven Days of Meditation on FOCUS

in #meditation6 years ago

Great to read your post and your honest sharing. In my meditation experience I was struggling at the beginning because I was shifting from one meditation to another and I had no one who could guide me. Then I started doing one thing and just said, whatever, I'll go with this for couple of weeks without changing a thing and it worked. I only got deeper and now I've been doing the same thing for a year and half, every day the same and it's perfect. No shifting from one thing to another is what has been super eye opening for me. There are couple of videos from really amazing teachers I would suggest so hit me up if you are interested :) Blessings on your journey!!!

Sort:  

That's really awesome and thoughtful advice about switching too much- I really appreciate that, any resources you have to share would be super welcome! Thanks @ommmsome!

I think forcing themes, and setting too much of a schedule was my downfall for sure...

Check out dandapani I hope it was in this video where he talks about always focusing on one thing in meditation, not switching from one thing to another all the time. I really like Deepak Chopra for meditation though, have you checked his content?

This is something that completely changed my meditation practice, so much energy after doing this for a while :)

Thank you! Stoked to get into this. Looking forward to trying it out and reporting back <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42