You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 365 days of Meditation

in #meditation7 years ago

I understand so well what you describe here - "forgetting" to meditate and when we need it most! For 20+ years it's been that way for me and yes it's much better than nothing, but the yields are only as powerful as the practice. Funnily enough, these days when I think I don't have time, I remind myself that 20 minutes of meditation is 3 x more restful than that same amount of sleep, so better to lose the sleep. I also should mention that when really pressed for time, I sometimes only do 10 minutes. The consistency for me is more important than the amount of time, so 10 minutes is much better than nothing.

I really appreciate your support and always thoughtful comments, thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58866.42
ETH 2515.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46