You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ~~Children and Meditation~~

in #meditation7 years ago

I love this! I believe the Dalai Lama is correct. If we taught our children to meditate we could remove a lot of "worldly" problems for them. I am reminded of a song lyric:
"I believe the children are our future
Teach them well and let them lead the way
Show them all the beauty they possess inside
Give them a sense of pride"
(from Greatest Love of All - Whitney Houston).

Sort:  

I love that song and too believe those words.....if children are given something to be proud of they would be more inclined to be grateful for all they have instead of wishing/wanting more......
Thx Linda for the reminder :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67703.52
ETH 3449.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73