You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Washing Dirty Dishes as a Form of Meditation

in #meditation7 years ago (edited)

Thank you Dan. I appreciated this encouragement.
I have found myself cleaning the dishes at friends houses. They object at first but don't fight too much. I always feel better knowing they have one less thing to stress about. Your discussion on being present is a good reminder for everyone. We continue to share that message within #iMPROV rehearsals, shows, and ensembles. Thank you for steemit-health. Just subbed you on the Youtubes. Cheers!

Sort:  

I love improv! I used to study at The Second City in Toronto... It was maybe one of my favorite things ever and so important to be in the moment. I didn't really know what "stage presence" meant until I learned how to meditate. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57810.45
ETH 3116.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43