You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guided Body Scan Meditation

in #meditation5 years ago (edited)

I totally hear you. This "spam war" has only really escalated in the last few days -- I'm sure it'll die off before long.

For what it's worth, some frontends are better than others at hiding this stuff. Personally, I use "SteemPeak" instead of "Steemit". Check out https://steempeak.com -- and you can sign in there. Similarly, https://busy.org is another popular frontend -- and it has a much for "Facebook-y" design to it. This is what the nasty comment currently looks like when I view it on SteemPeak:

image.png

Though -- it'll look slightly different in different places. As said earlier, comments can't be deleted -- but different frontends / services that interact with the blockchain can implement various strategies to choose what to show and what to hide.

Hope I haven't bombarded you with too much info.

Sort:  

So cool! I am in deep appreciation for your showing me some helpful ropes. I promise to pay it forward one day. Thanks to letting me know about STEAMPEAK. Based on my partner's experiences in the investing and trading side of crypto, it is very difficult to figure out what is 'safe' and what is bogus or scamming. I dub thee Sir MStafford and Dame Exhaust.... did I get that right? Hee Hee. PS. My partner is currently figuring out how to fund my account, so I can pay back your fabulous load (made my day!).

Hi there... you can buy Steem on bittrex , pay in other crypto currency i.e. BTC/ETH etc... and once you have your steem, transfer it to your steemit account by using your wallet there.

Thanks gain, my dear. My partner bought me a bunch of Steem... it will help my influence as I understand it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36