You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meditators of Steemit.... I need your help! | Day 4 of Seven Days of Meditation on FOCUS

in #meditation6 years ago

I almost feel like there was a bit of cosmic interference over these past weeks. March to me as been, on a 'meditative' level, very disruptive. MUCH Like my very physical reality of late (during two storms) our world shutting down with no power little internet and grocery stores like Russia with very few lights and entire sections of fresh food aisles just empty. I had been, up to these storms and now even post these storms, really feeling a sort of 'global imbalance'. We seem to be at an odd political place and the world is preparing for another big move it seems. They say in the days before the great war and the second it was palpable in the air, I don't mean we are heading towards world war (I mean maybe who knows?) but it seems like our collective connections we have made over the years with the internet bringing the common people together is being attacked in some odd psychic way. This all sounds weird or fruity and I swear I am not a flowy dress, pick flowers singing kumbaya sort of girl, but I honestly feel a sort of odd kinetic palpable esoteric vibe is kind of being reported by many people this month. Odd things so maybe your focus is thrown off from all of it, who can say?

Even my writing this is very odd but there you go. @winstonalden and I keep saying "crazy Smarch weather" and that is a simpsons quote that just seems fitting. :)

Sort:  

I think you are 10000% percent correct my friend flowery dress or not. It's times like these I feel like I need to just hunker down and wait for brighter days, weather wise and cosmically... <3

Ain't it the truth. And I hope your expatish issues are working out. Woe to be an American :(

Still trying to figure out the best plan, either way I fly back in a few short weeks- the goodbye part always hurts so much, even if its not forever- feels like I'm leaving a piece of me behind- talk about emotional jetlag

So sad, I know. Do you go back in 6 months? I'm going to try the 6 in 6 out but I'm not going to be back in London until the end of October this year. I'm hoping once settled I can catch one of the London Meetups.

we should talk on discord, because it's quite the saga, but the short version is i go back in about 4ish weeks - the 6 month thing is tricky, ive been cautioned about it at the border

Oh really yikes. Ill have to think on that. Oh and i'd love to chat on discord but I'm still a little shaky on how to use it. Do we have to be on the same channel? Do we just chat no matter what channel? etc.

As long as we add eachother as friends we can DM, but I believe you're already in our server as well- Let me see about sending you an invite :)

Just seeing this. Ive been busy and distracted getting ready for our next storm ugh! At least i bought a new generator. We'll touch base soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42