You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to Various Meditations: The Dark Night of the Soul

in #meditation6 years ago

I love the way you described this phenomanon. I'm relatively new to meditation and don't really know the lingo, but this is exactly what I experienced yesterday, meditating on gratefulness and realizing that its my selfhisness and impatience that robs me from a lot of happiness, and keeps me from daily presence and gratitude.

it was a hard pill to swallow, but as they say the truth shall set you free, and so I'm thankful for the realization regardless

Awesome post @jspots!

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply, it’s good to know you aren’t alone in having to confront such tough realizations! Please re-steem if you have other meditators in your audience, and maybe more will be able to find some relation.

Thanks friend, we're never as alone as we tend to believe we are <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81