Sort:  

Holy shit! I'm laughing so hard right now. You have said everything that many of us think. Love it all. Thanks so much. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @dipoabasch. Congratulations and best wishes.

My meditation is Hockey. Good hard physical activity to clear my head and focus only on a single task of playing the game. Sitting around listening to the voices in my head might drive me crazy...lol.

BTW, found your post thanks to @dipoabasch's entry.

Hello @bengeudens : I am featured you on my post for Pay it Forward Contest this week. Do you think the same will do to Yoga practicioners too?

check out this link PIFC-week 12

null

That's quite an explanation 😁 are you practicing meditation? Well.. I'd prefer talking with my plants rather than sitting in lotus position 🤣. The best way to keep the balance in life is interaction.. Social interaction, live or online... What do you think?

null

found your post through @dipoabasch post in the Pay It Forward Contest this week. I wonder why people do that special lotus sit to meditate? I sit like that while eating my meals and working on my laptop too. Well... I appreciate what others think or do, I try yoga .. but seems like yoga doesn't like me, I'd prefer reading.

thanks for sharing your opinion with us, keep on posting!

As you know @dipoabasch featured you in this week's #payitforward contest @pifc.

Oh wow... very valid points. Some people it works some don't. Funny... I am very much into mindfulness. However there is the therapeutic mindfulness and the ancestral mindfulness. It is a great practice for someone who suffers from PTSD and anxiety. In fact, it is the recommended treatment for these issues and has been since it was introduced by Jon Kabat Zinn in the 1970s. The therapeutic version is not designed to detach a person. It is designed to break the negative thought process going on. To break out of being stuck in a past event or getting yourself out of an anxiety or panic Mindfulness is not mediation, even though there are mediations that focus on mindfulness.

The biggest issue with anything that is different from the norm is that people don't research, they take things to the extreme. Expect it to 'change' their lives. Being positive, is kind of a gimme. If you think things are bad all the time, they will be. It is all you are what you think. When I use mediation..it is usually a guided meditation to help me go to sleep. My brain runs 1k mph all the time and doing this at sleep is much better than drugs.

Ultimately, to work on keeping my brain from dwelling and overthinking...I Steemit, paint, play video games and I read. And once you get to know me I am hardly egotistical or narcissistic (sorry I found that part funny).

Still an awesome article and very well researched and put together :)

A very good insight for mediatation ..Thanks BTW
I found your post as @dipoabasch's featured you in @payitforward contest

I see meditation as a technique of becoming aware of the impermanence of phenomena (including the self). From this ego identification rises all suffering. And by understanding that other beings are suffering as well, you can find compassion. We construct what we call reality by thoughts, language and action. So we are responsible for our actions. We are free to chose either good(1) or bad (0) , but we are not free from the consequences of our choices. Schrodinger said : Multiplicity is only apparent , in truth there is only one mind. And quantum physics has already proved quantum entanglement. Buddha meas to become quantum. To go beyond the duality of binary logic. to realise the emptiness, formlessness and illusion of mind. This is the key goal of meditation. But for people like me , it has to do with focusing my attention and energy to build a life filled with wisdom, love, compassion and help other. And I do think that if people knew that whatever they do , they do it to themselves , they would change their focus towards some more necessary and important responsibilities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06