Meditation: Does it really work?

in #meditation8 years ago

I am a skeptic, I don't believe anything unless I see it or experience it.

That mindset has made me an explorer, trying to absorb everything around me. I'm like a scotch brite sponge when you leave it wet on your sink it stays with water in and eventually starts to stink.

My experiences in life take a toll on me. I get very stressed and its simply because everything that surrounds me I absorb it (like right now I have a huge backpain).

So I needed some help..  

I tried:
-Weed, started over eating and gained weight (I'm still trying to get fit).
- Opiates and Muscle relaxer, got me addicted to them.
- Massages, I was needing one each week, too much $$$ I'm not that successful yet..

Falling in an abyss of back pain and tension, I talked with a friend. She told me:

- I got what you need! MEDITATION.


(actual picture of me)

So she started explaining me and I have to confess you something, my deficit of attention is bad. I need the information fast and concentrated.  Her words started flowing thru my ears I retained what I needed and hug her and said thank you... I had to try something new!

I was stinky like the sponge, full of tension, energies from all over the place and I wanted to reap the benefits of Meditation without having to visit the Tibet or finding a guru.

What do we all do in this era?

Find an App

I did my research and found "Calm" yes... calm -> Link <- and it changed my life.

Like everything in life you cant go halfway, if you are going to experience it go balls deep.

The app has a few programs that are free if you like it you can get the yearly membership around 30 bucks which is cheap cause you got an instructor guiding you all the way

Screens:



It works by hearing a session around 10 mins each day, with a different message and techniques that will help you do it by yourself.
So you may ask what did he reap of this new experience? Does he stills stinks?

Eventually after a month:

I was calm, very calmed.

No more smell, I washed from my body the tension, all the energies. I could experience the world absorb it and the most important part release those energies or tension stored in my body.

I stopped doing it 3 months ago and now the tension is back, now there's no need for weed, opiates or massages I just have to sit, relax and get calmed.

*Not Sponsored Post*

From me 2 you with love.

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.3 and reading ease of 88%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44