Guided Meditation #3 Slicing the Cord of Master Fear

in #meditation4 years ago

Meditation #3 "Slicing the Cord of Master Fear"
I recorded myself reading meditations from a book called Lessons from the 12 Archangels by Belinda J. Womack, so that I can relax, close my eyes and visualize the colors, imagery and suggestions.
This is the third meditation/exercise in the book. Below is the link to listen to the recording.
And here's the transcript from the book if you'd like to read along or create your own meditation with your voice:

Take some deep breaths and exhale completely and inhale deeply. Begin to repeat the phrase, “I am love”.
Imagine that you are looking at yourself in a full-length mirror. The you that is reflected back has a black velvet ribbon tied around your neck and a second black velvet ribbon tied around your hips. Reach through the mirror and untie the ribbon around your hips and then untie the ribbon around your neck. In your hand you have a sword ablaze with Archangel Michael’s sapphire blue Flame. Immediately place this sword into each ribbon. Repeat the exercise until both ribbons have turned into white dust at your feet. Imagine that you sweep the dust out the door using a broom made of gold Light.

Here is the link to the audio recording:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/bhnjhzs5m89pdfj/Meditation%20%233%20Slicing%20the%20Cord%20of%20Master%20fear.m4a?dl=0

This is for my personal use. I recorded this on my iPhone in my room. It is not professional but it works. I hope you find it useful.

My first blog about the book contains a link to an interview with the author Belinda Womack. I found the interview and her story very fascinating. If you're interested in watching it, here's is a link to the blog: https://steemit.com/belindawomack/@aolicker/lessons-from-the-12-archangels
IMG_3934.jpg
p.s. I took a picture of this moth. It has nothing to do with the meditation except that I enjoy looking at it and it brings a sense of peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43