You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicine Card Monday #19 "Shaman Oracle - The Serpent" My Gift To Steemit ---> For The Week Of September 10, 2018

I came across an interesting fact I wasn’t previously aware of.

There is no evidence of the association of the serpent with Satan anywhere in either Christian or Hebrew scripture or texts.

The first and earliest evidence this association is actually in the Qu’ran.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

In western culture I believe that it is Milton that Popularizes that idea in Paradise Lost but I think that it had been floating around for some time before that so there is a good chance it bled over from from Islamic culture.

i'm sure its more ancient than that ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77