You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicine Card Monday #17 "Impartiality"- My Gift To Steemit - For The Week Of August 27, 2018

"As a Leo"

Me too.

"Even if we do not have a lot of Steem or Steem Power can we at least make someone's day by making a kind comment?"

I agree with that. I know a few people helped keep me going by giving me a little encouragement when I first started.

"Take an impartial look at your situation. The action here is to listen and observe."

I can't say that I was ever that good at meditating but I found that psychedelics aided in preforming that action too. The way in which the erode the "ego" seems to force one into a position where they have no choice but to examine the self and the world it inhabits without coloring everything through the lens that that we use to protect our view of reality and our place in it.

I had what some would call a bad mushroom trip when I was a teenager but this concept of impartial reflection was really at the root of it. It became clear that I had been lying to myself. I was telling myself that some of my behaviors were not destructive (that is a less exciting story than one might think) and feeding myself justifications for it. The mushrooms effectively washed that away and left me sitting viewing things with new clarity.

Sort:  

@artisticscreech leos RULE!! rawr
oh yes just a word or two and its like oh mmm geee they noticed me! :)
oh oh gettin into the psychedelics bwahahahaahhaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.21
ETH 2472.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67