You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Business medication: the pharmacist decide to sell a drug of 10 $ or 50 $ to you

in #medicine8 years ago

As a pharmacist myself I didn't quite understand your article. Yes, pharmacists have to make a profit to stay in business and it certainly is a business. Yes, the dispensing of prescriptions is an 'assembly line' of sorts aided by technicians.

However, its our mission to find mistakes the doctors make and try to correct them. To help the patients get the most from the medication they take. Inform the patients when they have better options.

As for looking as someone's skin rash (Eczema) .. the reason I don't want to look is that I'm not trained in diagnosis. If I look at your rash and say its Eczema vs athletes foot, acne, atopic dermatitis, or whatever them I'm diagnosing the disease that that's a Doctor's job. I open myself up to malpractice lawsuits by performing outside of my training.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70