You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medicinal Gourmet Cooking Collective: Medicinal Garlic - The Pickled Way

We absolutely love this recipe and I learned it from the same awesome lady and book. My son even puts in requests for me to ship him jars . I feel like I should get a medal or something - 22 year old requesting garlic from his mom - big win right?

I have never heard of the Shantung variety. What a lovely name. I am an aspiring some day garlic market farmer and will have to check that one out.

Sort:  

also your photos are stunning. You are always so complimentary about mine but I have to tell you I really appreciate yours as well. They are always composed beautifully and convey such feeling.

Wow, you SHOULD totally get a metal for your 22 year old son to request jars of pickled garlic from his mom! Must have been really good :) . I am sure you will be an amazing garlic farmer one day when you are ready. Everything you do is wonderful.

Shandong garlic is our favorite variety. It does not keep as long as variety like Music. I usually harvest around early June and they will keep until December or January only. That's why I pickled most of them to eat for later.

Thank you for your kind words about my photos. I am so happy to connect with you on Steemit. I have learned a lot from your posts and have always enjoyed your beautiful photos and layouts. Look forward to more amazing photos and posts from you in the future. You are an inspirational homesteader!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67