You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (Pro)-Biotic Beets - Brain Power & Building Blood

oh MAN this is the BEST. When Ifirst met Jamie he was like - what, you eat beetroots? I've never eaten one! - like what??? Hard for an Aussie to understand - beetroot on ya sanga, anyone? I love beetroots. Your hands are VERY Lady Macbeth! I'm going to do this when my beetroot crop comes out the garden. Awesome.

Sort:  

Happy to make you happy today. Aussie beetroot is usually from a can and lost all its taste too. :( Lady Macbeth? Oh yes! Now THERE was a chick who did drama well!! Something to aspire to, she laughs. :) I have to wait till the end of the rains to plant here or they rot in the ground - but I WILL! For now we buy them grown from elsewhere - organically - and they're pretty wonderful. :)

Oh yeah, but these days you get grated beetroot more often than not, at least in the places I eat lol. I love roasting beetroot and throwing in ACVwith olive oil, but I reckon lacto fermenting in the way to go.

Out, damn beetroot spot, out!! Will all the perfumes of Arabia not sweeten this little hand, or will I smell like onions and beetroot forever? xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40