I'm Already Toxic 🍄🤢 But At Least A Machine Can Clean Me AgainsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #medical5 years ago (edited)

toxic1.gif

Source
I Needed Dialysis Already

What is the term "Toxic" means for a dialysis patient?

Being toxic means two things, one for the nurses and one for the patient. For the nurses it means that they have a lot of work to do particularly in dealing with a patient that is in crisis or a group of patients that needs medical attention that they have to work with. So if they are busy with dealing with patients that needs addressing with, they are said to be toxic.

As for patients, for dialysis patients like me for example. I am toxic if I have nausea and is ought to vomit or is vomiting or very plump with water which makes me labor in my breathing or I am having a hypertensive crisis which makes my head hurt and is crying about it and being restless or having a chest pain that doesn't go off. If some of it are being present then I am "toxic."

How can I fix this?

Dialysis is the only solution for dialysis patients because they just needed some cleaning with their blood and as soon as they get at least one hour of dialysis or a whole session session of it they will feel better afterwards especially if they would use the more efficient dialyzer which is called a highflux dialyzer which is a type with bigger holes with it filaments thereby bigger molecule toxins could pass out more easily.

These things happen when a patient is dialyzed:

  • Water is removed for the body and eases the breathing.
  • Toxins are removed from the body and makes the patient feel well.
  • Sugars and other protein compounds are removed from the body.
  • Blood pressure is reduced if not normalized.
  • Patient also experience Dialysis-related complications like cramps or blood pressure crash if not hypertension.

What I feel now?

pressure wash.gif

Source
I Need A Regular And Continuous Blood Cleaning

What I am experiencing now is different than in my former years as a dialysis patient because in my former years I am having nausea all the time to the point that I wanted to vomit. It is due to the quality of dialysis that I am getting plus the fact that I am using the regular type of dialyzer which in my opinion doesn't clean well the blood so I would get the ammonia breath that makes me feel sick all the time.

Now that I am using a better type of dialyzer those things that I mentioned were lessened but again my nurses would reduce the blood pump which is crucial for cleaning my blood more effectively. Their reason was my blood pressure so when I would request for them to speed it up they would tell me that my BP would crash.

So that is why I would like a more frequent dialysis so that it would compensate the quality of cleaning that I get so that I would feel much better between sessions. At least right now although feel toxic I am not really like feeling so sick that I am vomiting or close to it considering that the treatment that I am getting lately is of low quality, I thank God that I can still endure all these. Thanks be to God.

brooke.gif

Source
It Feels Fresh After Dialysis Session

Sort:  

En muy importante cuidar nuestro ambiente, saludos y bendiciones, amigo cryptopie.

El hombre está muy enfermo y todo lo que tienes que decirle es que debe cuidar del medio ambiente!!!?

How insensitive!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Ive got you added on steemauto, but it sure doesn’t always work that well!

I wonder what is the best vote automation, I am not using them and never did but maybe in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84