Sort:  

I'll talk to you on the chat man, but here in my country everything is pretty much the same, I think it depends on the country you live in and the social situation. I felt 100% identified with the nurse... I have some kind of problem with peeing (nothing weird, but it splits in two or three) and I had to go through an examination once and the nurse had to insert a tube through my urethra, and despite it being REALLY painful she just shrugged it and kept pushing saying that I was a pussy.

That is HORRIBLE and traumatic. Ugh! So cruel.

Yeah, the image comes to mind every now and then when I pee... some people are just working for the money and don't care at all about their patients... poor Creative Soul has it even worser.

People like that shouldn't become nurses in the first place!

Click of automatic understanding x

I have a connective tissue disorder. I thought diagnosis would bring clarity about care, treatment and management.
But it just gave me isolation and increased ignorance and intolerance from those who are supposed to deliver care.
I am scared to go to hospital too. I try to stay home and treat myself. Sometimes I don't know how to decide. Go or not go feels scary.
I wish I could write more right now, but I am limited. Your posts clicked in every way. I don't know how I manufacture hope everyday to continue to endure a system that sees people with intractable pain as chronic cretin.

Manufacturing that hope gets a little easier knowing there are people out there going through the same thing! Thank you! <3

This is awful to hear about I am so sorry you went through that. I have anxiety and now "post concussion syndrome" which is basically mild brain injury, on my chart. That makes them not listen to anything I say either. I hate it because I automatically go into "good patient" mode when I am at the Dr. I act agreeable and want to listen and take all their advice. When i get home I usually realize they ignored many of my complaints. For example for the past year I have been complaining of constant ear ringing and pain in my right ear. The Dr never even looks in it! Thats because I also have problems eating food, and lots of stomach aches.. etc.. and they chalk all that up to my brain injury and anxiety. Its really freaking stupid. I told them last time I was eating only lentils and rice and only like one or two meals a day tops. For MONTHS. They just told me to keep a food diary??? When I got home later I was like wait, i already just told her that I cant eat anything but lentils and rice without pain. I already know that. Why do i need to keep a food diary and why don't they care that I am essentially not eating much at all? That was over a month ago and I still have all these same complaints but I dont even bother trying to go in now. It's so stupid because now I am wondering if my ear hurts due to a tooth issue! Like why dont they just even ask investigative questions? Oh, because I have anxiety and so I am making it all up ! ugh. I am so sorry because you are experiencing a much worse version of this.

Also look up this thing called Buzzy for shots and blood draws. Its this vibrating thing that they use for kids sometimes. It confuses the nerve signals and helps you not feel the needle at all. I have heard great things about it, maybe it could be one small thing to help you out when you have to go be tortured. When I had my concussion, I went in for a severe headache and the nurse did an IV and she was so bad at it, it was very horrible pain. I basically yelled and moaned the whole time she was inserting it. And I was in the ER for like the worst headache of my life. I have been through childbirth so I know what bad pain really is! So I believe you that the needle hurt that bad. I was very bruised afterward as well. :(

I hope that you one day figure out why you can only eat lentils and rice. Sometimes the only thing we can do is find our own solutions. You also understand how it feels to be treated unfairly because of what is in your chart. They look at my anxiety and suddenly I am acting hysterical...can't be spoken to like an adult. It's really unfair. I have heard of buzzy...but wasn't sure how effective it was. If ever I see one in the store ill bring it with me the next time.

That sounds pretty nightmare. And people that have exacrtly no idea scoff at people who subsequently have to go "doctor shopping" to find the good one that will actually listen to them and attempt to help or avoid the system altogether.

Yeah...I would rather avoid the system altogether. I might have tried to go another route...had I not believed my appendix were about to burst. The diagnosis only ended up far more complicated...and in the process I got my arm butchered. The emotional scars will never go away.

I just want to send lots of love your way, hoping you don't have to go something like that ever again.

Unfortunately...I will be going through these kinds of situations for the rest of my life. There are hundreds of stories over the years...but I have never spoken about them too much in public. It's therapeutic just to be seen and heard... <3

I saw you posting in MSP about your post, I hunted down because I could not find it quickly enough in the post promotion channel. My heart goes out to you and what you are enjoying, and what you have endured. I am praying for you I wish I could give you a big hug and help in some better way. I have been mishandled by the healthcare system and doctors as well with my treatments for various issues that are ongoing including the migraines. I feel a little bit of that frustration and lack of Education regarding medications that they use to treat you that make you sicker. I will continue to pray for your healing and your comfort and just know that you have my emotional support and prayer. You can message me if you need to vent I am very understanding. What you are going through is a huge physical and mental trial and I agree, you should print that paper work out and give it to every doctor that you meet before they touch you. That nurse sounds horrendous for what she did to you. Take care, much love.

Thank you so much for the support...this emergency room visit was more sudden and unexpected than they used to be...so I was unprepared. The next time ill be sure to bring stacks of information for those undereducated fools to finally get a clue.

Hugs, your welcome, and I will continue to pray for you. I'm at my doctor hoping to get relief from poison oak so I can sleep and go to work tomorrow. I was told there is an injection that they can give.

Sending you so much love ❤️ I can't imagine going through something like that on a regular basis. Growing up we are told that the doctors will make it better- there's nothing worse as an adult than going to get healthcare and realizing you spent a crap ton of money for them to at best put a band aid on it and at worst tell you to come back and get more treatment in order to actually be better.

Thank you for the love! <3

CRPS, damn that sounds pretty bad! I amn not surprised by the Doctors not knowing what it is, most of them nowadays are Quacks! If it were not for their version of 'Doctor Google' they'd be screwed.
I would have expected better of the Nurses too! In U.K. they have just exposed a National practice of morphine dosing for the elderly in order to 'shut them up', resulting in quite a few deaths...(I am not saying you are elderly btw).
Sorry to hear about your experience, sounds awfull! I am lost for words to suggest any course of action.
Hope you are a bit better now and for the future...
Good Luck & Best Wishes

Thank you for your comment. It really seems like I was morphine dosed...it makes me wonder. I feel like an elderly person most of the time anyway. I see another quack today...see will just read off her computer and pretend to order tests that don't actually go through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97